Results 1 to 8 of 8

I read somewhere that V4 of the OS would have a password manager. I have ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    Wharfrat's Avatar
    Wharfrat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16

    Password Manager

    Advertisement



    I read somewhere that V4 of the OS would have a password manager. I have v4.2.0.54.
    Do i have a password manager? If so, where is it?

  2. #2
    paullamm's Avatar
    paullamm no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    319b4998
    Posts
    329

    Re: Password Manager

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~do you have an icone that looks like a safe? That is it.

  3. #3
    Wharfrat's Avatar
    Wharfrat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: Password Manager

    Quote Originally Posted by paullamm
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~do you have an icone that looks like a safe? That is it.
    Aha!
    I thought that this was for password protecting just the handset.
    So....this will remember my passwords for various sites?

    Thank you for your help BTW.

  4. #4
    Wharfrat's Avatar
    Wharfrat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: Password Manager

    Quote Originally Posted by Wharfrat
    I read somewhere that V4 of the OS would have a password manager. I have v4.2.0.54.
    Do i have a password manager? If so, where is it?
    OK,
    I have researched password keeper and found out that it will keep my login info.
    What i have not found is an explanation of how to use the utility.
    I have set a password to get into password keeper and have filled out one record with username and password. When I go to login to the site, how do i tell PW Keeper to execute the fill-in?

  5. #5
    paullamm's Avatar
    paullamm no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    319b4998
    Posts
    329

    Re: Password Manager

    I don't think it will save your logins automatically. You have to manually enter the data.

  6. #6
    Wharfrat's Avatar
    Wharfrat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: Password Manager

    Quote Originally Posted by paullamm
    I don't think it will save your logins automatically. You have to manually enter the data.
    Sorry if i wasn't clear.....
    I'm not expecting automatic save of login info....

    I went into pw keeper and filled out one un/password listing..... in Password Keeper. I then went to the website that the login info is for. I was not able to figure out how to get Password Keeper to input the login info into the login page.

  7. #7
    paullamm's Avatar
    paullamm no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    319b4998
    Posts
    329

    Re: Password Manager

    Once in the Password keeper, Highlight an item, get to the menu and select copy to clipboard. That will copy the password to the clipboard. Then you paste into the application. It doesn't look like it will also copy the username.

  8. #8
    Wharfrat's Avatar
    Wharfrat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: Password Manager

    Quote Originally Posted by paullamm
    Once in the Password keeper, Highlight an item, get to the menu and select copy to clipboard. That will copy the password to the clipboard. Then you paste into the application. It doesn't look like it will also copy the username.
    OK..
    Thank you for your help.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •