Hi, I've been searching for an answer to this problem now for a few days ... General Blackberry forum

shampoo no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    301A58DA

Oulook, Google Calendar and invitations

Advertisement

Hi,

I've been searching for an answer to this problem now for a few days and I think I have found a solution.. But I want to check it out with you all first to make sure I haven't misunderstood something.

It basically works like this:

1) I am a consultant who is going to start a new contract this week.
    2) The client uses Outlook and Exchange
    3) I personally use Google Hosted Apps for email, calendar, etc
    4) I own a BB and I sync using Google Sync
    5) The client is very strict with their PC's and they are locked down. Therefore, I cannot install any software without going through IT services and that gets messy..
    6) I want to be able to keep both calendars (the client's calendar) and mine on my BB.

There appears to be two solutions. The first is manual, which is to export Outlook's calendar as a CSV, head over to Google hosted apps and import there. Kinda messy, somewhat annoying, but it should work.

The next solution is to automatically forward all my work mail to my Google hosted account. The trick is when the invitations arrive to my BB to NOT accept them via the BB. If I do, the organizer of the meeting will get my acceptance from my personal mail account (something that is frowned upon).

I noticed that when the invitation arrives, if I choose "Check calendar" from the menu option and then choose "Save" from the menu option, the entry gets added and from what I can figure out, no acceptance or refusal gets sent.. From there I can just delete or ignore the invite..

Then from Outlook, at the client site, I can accept or decline.