Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

version 4.2 on my 8100 and it crashes and seems to use up all my ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    johnb51780's Avatar
    johnb51780 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    99

    opera mini crashes

    Advertisement



    version 4.2 on my 8100 and it crashes and seems to use up all my memory I have to do battery pulls to get my phone back running, I heard many people on here that use it so was wondering why I was having issues with it.uninstalled reinstalled it same issues, I'm running 4.5 os, any ideas
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    hyphen's Avatar
    hyphen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    30BCDAA6
    Posts
    322
    you can go to menu settings in opera and change the image quality to low uncheck auto complete if that doesnt wrk try out the Bolt browser i like it better then opera personally
    how vain it is for me to sit down and write when alot of you yahoo's never stood up to live ps give thanks when ur helped if you dont ur the yahoo i talk about... sorta

  3. #3
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Also clear the cache in opera, go to to Help>about and clear the cache.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    Lennox815's Avatar
    Lennox815 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    20A71800
    Posts
    67
    Try bolt I like it better than opera also
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    i like opera over bolt as of today...
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  6. #6
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832
    yea well soon SF will beat them all lol

  7. #7
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by briana1988 View Post
    yea well soon SF will beat them all lol
    That wouldn't be too hard to beat Opera, and everything beats Bolt.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  8. #8
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832
    Quote Originally Posted by SVT Cobra View Post
    That wouldn't be too hard to beat Opera, and everything beats Bolt.
    lol yea that is tru but opera is better then the bbbrowser and also bolt cause i had bolt installed for 3 hours and removed it but that was awhile ago not sure how much has changed to this date but dont care to know...

    just when sk gets leaked or released will be nice to try this one out

  9. #9
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    I'll be 1st inline to try out Sky's new browser too
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  10. #10
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    i am second in the waiting line and i do agree with you both about bolt
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  11. #11
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832
    yea would be nice to see opera have flash and all that stuff and tab browsing

  12. #12
    hyphen's Avatar
    hyphen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    30BCDAA6
    Posts
    322
    Honestly a web browser like opera or SK "what ever that is" and skyfire on a non touch screen phone is really lame

    I was tryn some beta browser someone sent me and after a few days the center of my thumb was sore so yea we need a touch screen BB with keyboard ASAP
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  13. #13
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201
    Are you sure its opera using up your memory? Any other third party apps installed or running ?

    And you browseing graphic intensive sites? or for more than an hour ?

    How much free memory do you have to begin with after a fresh reboot? Options > Status.

    Personally I have used opera on 3 different phones, one of which was an 8100 and have never had a problem with it.
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


  14. #14
    johnb51780's Avatar
    johnb51780 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    99
    I actually think its the phone , I deleted all my apps from it,didn't help, I reinstalled 4.5 os didn't help, talked with tmo support and they are sending me a replacement phone
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  15. #15
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832
    well lets hope it is but i dont think its the phone but when u get new one let us know

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •