Results 1 to 10 of 10

I just had to re-install my OS on my Pearl and now was looking to ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    sugarspicebaby1's Avatar
    sugarspicebaby1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    216

    Question No Browser??

    Advertisement



    I just had to re-install my OS on my Pearl and now was looking to download my third party apps again. But there is no Browser icon on my main page? Its listed in my applications - and has the settings under my Options - but there is no way for me to access it.

    UPDATE: *I found that I can get to the Browser if I click on the quick change - but it says I don't have any "service books configured"???

    Ideas? Thoughts?

    Thanks!
    Last edited by sugarspicebaby1; 02-03-2010 at 09:43 PM. Reason: more information

  2. #2
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    log in to your BIS account and re-send the service books
    ​Galaxy S4 Red

  3. #3
    pkcable's Avatar
    pkcable no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PIN/ID
    Ask via
    Posts
    241
    Go to the Setup Folder, then Email Setup, sign on, then press the blackberry button (menu) and select Service Books, then Send Service Books. Also do an HRT, Options, Advanced, Host Routing, press BB, then select Register Now. This should restore your browser and all data functions.
    Rich C.
    Twitter me @ http://twitter.com/pkcable

    Reinstall Your OS on a Bricked BB Click here

  4. #4
    sugarspicebaby1's Avatar
    sugarspicebaby1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    216
    I have accessed BIS and tried resending the books, but it seems that my email account is not even connected. I didn't get the message that there had been a reply on here even, but I can make calls. Is there a reason that I would not have net access at all?

  5. #5
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Did you try registering the device as pkcable suggested? Did you try sending service books via pc or via device?
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  6. #6
    pkcable's Avatar
    pkcable no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PIN/ID
    Ask via
    Posts
    241
    You might need to call your provider and get them to push out the service books. Or we can try going in to Options, Advanced, Service Books, and then manually delete any enteries there and THEN do the proceedures I outlined in my first post, but it's a pain in the you know what! Are you showing a connection to RIM? is your connection type listed in caps?
    Rich C.
    Twitter me @ http://twitter.com/pkcable

    Reinstall Your OS on a Bricked BB Click here

  7. #7
    sugarspicebaby1's Avatar
    sugarspicebaby1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    216
    I took it to the Verizon store today - they needed to get it registered on the network. Don't know why but it wasn't connecting till they tested it. Thanks for the help guys!

  8. #8
    pkcable's Avatar
    pkcable no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PIN/ID
    Ask via
    Posts
    241
    No problemo Glad you got it worked out.
    Rich C.
    Twitter me @ http://twitter.com/pkcable

    Reinstall Your OS on a Bricked BB Click here

  9. #9
    blackydimond's Avatar
    blackydimond no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5
    hi!
    i'm new at this forum.

  10. #10
    pkcable's Avatar
    pkcable no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PIN/ID
    Ask via
    Posts
    241
    Quote Originally Posted by blackydimond View Post
    hi!
    i'm new at this forum.

    Hi Blacky You might want to try providing an intro in this section of the Forum....

    http://forums.pinstack.com/f125/
    Rich C.
    Twitter me @ http://twitter.com/pkcable

    Reinstall Your OS on a Bricked BB Click here

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •