Sure hope there are some friendly folk here that can save me from tossing this ... General Blackberry forum

unclepine no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    201E7AFA

Thumbs down Newbie FRUSTRATED AS ALL HELL...!!!

Advertisement

Sure hope there are some friendly folk here that can save me from tossing this thing (7280) in the drink...!! I am a copier service technician, and we use the bberrys 90% o the time for text messaging questions, part no's, directions, etc. I would like to change the "look" of the home screen for no other reason than its BORING...!! There are some interesting utilities, apps, that I came across on the net,,,but I CANNOT for the life o me get them to migrate into the handheld via the USB cable and running Desktop Manager...!!!!???

Can anyone help, or direct this ol fart to a good, easy, step-by-step set of directions..? I tried one this am, called Lightwaves abd StarWars. I got the ZIP files to my desktop, and unzipped to find these alx and cod files, which just sit there and Microsft cannot read them...! How do I get them into DM..? I KNOW I am doing something wrong, or missing a few steps, OR I'M A TOTAL FRIKKIN PINHEAD....!!!

PLEASE HELP this ol toner sucker find some peace.....!

Cheers,

cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    3056468b

Re: Newbie FRUSTRATED AS ALL HELL...!!!

Hello, when you open DM click on application loader, then you will be able to load them to your BB. Microsoft wont read .alx or .cod files, only your BB will. Hope this helps, let me know.

N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88

BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!

One think to add is that only the 7200 themes will work for you BB. There only a few in comparison to the 7100 and 8700 themes that are available. Also, 4.1 is required for many themes.

PIN/ID
    201E7AFA