Good morning, I am new to the world of Blackberry, I have had a Palm ... General Blackberry forum

cdelauz no está en línea Stack level 2

new to the BB world

Advertisement

Good morning, I am new to the world of Blackberry, I have had a Palm treo for many years now, both Palm OS, and Windows Mobile. I left because I have had enough with the unstableness of Palm. Too many unpromised updates and nothing. i decided to give the BB 8300 Curve a try, I have had a good reviews on it, and was conviced. I have the 8300 Curve. So I have a few questions, Thanks

1) what applications are a must for the BB
    2) what siz of Micro SD is allowed, I'm think of a 2GB.
    3) a good weather app.

Thanks so far, Im sure I will like the BB, I just need to get used to the whole new platform since it is different then Windows Mobile.

Thanks, Carlos.

Eldeano no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: new to the BB world

Quote Originally Posted by cdelauz
    Good morning, I am new to the world of Blackberry, I have had a Palm treo for many years now, both Palm OS, and Windows Mobile. I left because I have had enough with the unstableness of Palm. Too many unpromised updates and nothing. i decided to give the BB 8300 Curve a try, I have had a good reviews on it, and was conviced. I have the 8300 Curve. So I have a few questions, Thanks

1) what applications are a must for the BB
    2) what siz of Micro SD is allowed, I'm think of a 2GB.
    3) a good weather app.

Thanks so far, Im sure I will like the BB, I just need to get used to the whole new platform since it is different then Windows Mobile.

Thanks, Carlos.
    Welcome to the site Carlos, I think you will like it here. Alot of very knowledge BB users here. As for your questions:

1. I don't really run apps, just not enough time, so I will let others address that one.
    2. I have a 4GB SD for my Pearl. Got it on eBay for $60.
    3. I use Weather Channel and it works well.