Hi all Yes, I am brand new to Blackberry world. I am coming from a ... General Blackberry forum

linhthinh no está en línea Stack level 1

Thumbs down New to Blackberry

Advertisement

Hi all

Yes, I am brand new to Blackberry world. I am coming from a Palm treo 750, whose biggest problem was probably to be slow to death due to Windows overhead.

I've got a 8700g now, and I have to admit that it is a good unit even if I have found some oddities that make me scream, and I really don't believe there is not a workaround. Anyone that knows BB world can probably help me quickly:

a) When a call comes or a SMS arrives, the screen does not necessarly stay lighted. If you set the background light off after a (normal) 20 seconds, you can have an incoming call where the screen is actually off, and you don't know where the calls cames from. I have never seen a phone where the background light does not stay on when an incoming call occurs....

b) After every call I make, instead of coming back to the "home" view I am bounced to an annoying call list I really don't care about, at least in that moment. Any way to avoid it to pop-up?

c) Worst than ever. It seems there is not a way to lock keyboard with a key sequence or to activate an autolock that locks it automatically after a certain time. This is unacceptable, 'cause one of the things everyone does after having used the phone is probably to put it in a pocket, and an unlocked keyboards does not sound like a good idea. Yes, you have to find the "lock" icon and to select it, but a $50 Nokia does far better. Any suggestion?

Thank you to everyone will contribute to my better understanding of BB world.

Regards

glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID

Re: New to Blackberry

welcome to pinstack and blackberry.