Results 1 to 6 of 6

I dont use the default theme, i use the one that is a list. I ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    RYBBERRY's Avatar
    RYBBERRY no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    7

    New Problem can anyone help

    Advertisement



    I dont use the default theme, i use the one that is a list. I loaded some great applications on my 8700 and have a cosmetic problem. When I look at the applications AND PUSH SERVICES, I see tasks memo etc as well as the new stuff I added, weather google maps etc. Can I change the "Name" of the application/Push Service. My weather app is called "New York - New York -Central Park" It doesn't fit. I would like to shorten it to "weather"

    PS The 8700 is great except the key to change to numbers (when typing text)is in a bad spot. Its hard to hold it down and hit a numer key
    Last edited by RYBBERRY; 04-18-2006 at 01:21 AM.

  2. #2
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970

    Re: New Problem can anyone help

    Application names can't be changed. It's set when the application is created. Unless there's something I don't know about.

    And you don't have to hold down the number key, you can just tap it, then hit the number you want, 2 separate keystrokes.

  3. #3
    RYBBERRY's Avatar
    RYBBERRY no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    7

    Re: New Problem can anyone help

    IS IT THE SAME WITH PUSH ITEMS? LIKE WHEN YOU LOAD UP ACCUWEATHER, THANKS

  4. #4
    taeisme's Avatar
    taeisme no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    594

    Re: New Problem can anyone help

    its the same.

  5. #5
    StarLog's Avatar
    StarLog no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    9

    Re: New Problem can anyone help

    anyone know how to DELETE accuweather from my nextel 7100i BB ?
    It is draining my batter too soon.

  6. #6
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: New Problem can anyone help

    1) On the BB, go to Options>Advanced Options>Applications>scroll to find AccuWeather>Delete.

    2) Using Application Loader in Desktop Manager, highlight AccuWeather and delete it from App Loader and the BB, or just press Delete on your keyboard and it will delete it.


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •