Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25

On attempt to download I get this message... We're Sorry... Sorry, you have encountered an ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #16
    betavirus's Avatar
    betavirus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    68

    Advertisement



    On attempt to download I get this message...
    We're Sorry...

    • Sorry, you have encountered an unexpected error. Please contact the webmaster.

  2. #17
    betavirus's Avatar
    betavirus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    68
    Are you selecting 8310 Curve then select multi-language - then download?

  3. #18
    betavirus's Avatar
    betavirus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    68
    Just there again. Select 8310 Curve - multilanguage

  4. #19
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    i had no issues. i chose 8310, then the download, which took me to fill out necessary "i agree with the rules" stuff, then on to download page where i chose download and it prompted me to save.

    question, your profile shows that you have an 8300, so initially that is what i was looking for ... is that not what you have? if not, you should update your profile ... saves time when people are helping

  5. #20
    betavirus's Avatar
    betavirus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    68
    Have both 8300 and 8310.

  6. #21
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    i am not sure what to tell you. i successfully got thru all of the prompts and questions to download both the 8300 (first) and now the 8310

    are you on a home PC or work? is access limited?

  7. #22
    betavirus's Avatar
    betavirus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    68
    At home using att dsl

  8. #23
    fleshka's Avatar
    fleshka no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    118
    PROBLEM:

    RESTORE PROGRESS HAS STOPPED!!!!!!!!!! phone plugged in says APP ERROR 523

    then has RESET below.

    any ideas?

  9. #24
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    523 error is a call for an operating system re-install. Assuming you did not resolve this last night, start the OS install again. But first reboot your desktop and I suggest you not have anything else running during the install (no web surfing, emailing, etc). I would also suggest that you wait to install any 3rd party app's until after you complete the OS installation.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  10. #25
    nabeleda's Avatar
    nabeleda no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    12
    i'm having a lot of trouble downgrading from this buggy 4.5 to a more stable 4.2 os. im reading around all over pinstack and nothing seems to be working. as of now im installing 4.2 desktop software from bb site which is a release from my carrier (which means i dont have to delete the vendor.xml file right). i've done this process multiple times and when i have dm open, i plug the curve in, and nothing pops up saying if i want to change the os or anything. any suggestions??? annyyyone please..oh my gahhhhd is frustrating

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •