Results 1 to 8 of 8

hey everyone. whenever I use MYALARM (very sweet ap BTW), when my alarm goes off ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    paulypaul's Avatar
    paulypaul no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    345

    myAlarm problem

    Advertisement



    hey everyone.

    whenever I use MYALARM (very sweet ap BTW), when my alarm goes off it asks for a code, and the alarm will not go away till I enter in a code.

    what is this code that it asks for? I never set up any kind of code.

  2. #2
    Ranz's Avatar
    Ranz no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!
    Posts
    3,614

    Re: myAlarm problem

    hey pauly where have you been....open up the app and uncheck the alarm code box

  3. #3
    paulypaul's Avatar
    paulypaul no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    345

    Re: myAlarm problem

    thanks

    so what is the purpose of that feature?

  4. #4
    cyberspastic's Avatar
    cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: myAlarm problem

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~how does myalarm differ from the alarm that comes w/ the bb?

  5. #5
    Ranz's Avatar
    Ranz no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!
    Posts
    3,614
    Quote Originally Posted by cyberspastic
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~how does myalarm differ from the alarm that comes w/ the bb?

    No prob pauly!

    Cyber this is a 3rd party app with multiple alarms!

  6. #6
    jc_viteri's Avatar
    jc_viteri no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: myAlarm problem

    It differs from the original alarm cause it has 6 independet alarms, and the original only one. The code thing is just to make sure you are awake, there is no way you can enter that code in your sleep. So just uncheck that option and snooze that alarm as many times as you want.

  7. #7
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: myAlarm problem

    Yeah... just a feature the developer added if u want to make sure u get up... gotta enter those 10 digits and not just hit SNOOZER


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  8. #8
    paulypaul's Avatar
    paulypaul no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    345

    Re: myAlarm problem

    ok, I never noticed the string of numbers in the message.

    makes sense why I didn't notice it, I am either half asleep or in a rush when I am trying to disable the alarm.

    I just get fed up and pull the battery.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •