Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hey Pinners !! I have an unlocked 8700 and annoyingly when I go into the ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    darryl71's Avatar
    darryl71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    retired
    Posts
    716

    My Phone Number

    Advertisement



    Hey Pinners !!
    I have an unlocked 8700 and annoyingly when I go into the Phone function, my number is always 'Unknown '. Is there anyway to change this to my actual number ???

    Thanks !!!

  2. #2
    elrey718's Avatar
    elrey718 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    32B82A8F
    Posts
    126

    Re: My Phone Number

    if u go to phone and press options then go to general options and if Show"My number" is marked No then mark it Yes

    if tht doesnt work then it could be due to it being unlocked and not registered with the network.
    good luck
    Who talks on the phone anymore. Email or PIN me, I will get back to you faster.

  3. #3
    darryl71's Avatar
    darryl71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    retired
    Posts
    716

    Re: My Phone Number

    It was already set to Yes, must be the unlocking. No biggy, thanks !!

  4. #4
    naviwilliams's Avatar
    naviwilliams no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    742

    Re: My Phone Number

    Try options, advanced options, sim card, and enter it there...

  5. #5
    absolved's Avatar
    absolved no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    295

    Re: My Phone Number

    I'm not too sure about an 8700, but on an 8100 "show my number" only means that your number shows above the call log and has nothing to do with caller ID. Try going to the same menu and finding an option called "restrict my identity" and set it to "no". Hope it works.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    carson's Avatar
    carson no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    52

    Re: My Phone Number

    In option go to sim. Once you tell it your number the network will send you a message and it will appear

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •