Results 1 to 8 of 8

What do i do to fix this? everytime i want to add a new app ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    bluefairy1971's Avatar
    bluefairy1971 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    399

    My desktop keeps reinstalling new OS.

    Advertisement



    What do i do to fix this? everytime i want to add a new app it keeps trying to reinstall the new OS, do i delete some files from my computer? please help? tears falling down)
    "If You Don't Like Me Just Remember It's Mind Over Matter..I Don't Mind and You Dont Matter"

  2. #2
    guyheavensent's Avatar
    guyheavensent no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    717cff09
    Posts
    548
    are you sure the versions match? desktop software and phone sotware? are you trying to remove a java file by deleting it?

    small changes like that sometimes will make it reload the OS

  3. #3
    bluefairy1971's Avatar
    bluefairy1971 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    399
    Quote Originally Posted by guyheavensent View Post
    are you sure the versions match? desktop software and phone sotware? are you trying to remove a java file by deleting it?

    small changes like that sometimes will make it reload the OS
    ahh... (looks around confused)..ahhh.. huh?

    Im sorry, you have to pretend that I am an IDIOT and take baby steps with me please I beg of you oh wise one.
    "If You Don't Like Me Just Remember It's Mind Over Matter..I Don't Mind and You Dont Matter"

  4. #4
    guyheavensent's Avatar
    guyheavensent no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    717cff09
    Posts
    548
    the desktop software version matches what it says on your phone ( Options>About)

    if they are not the same, whatever is loaded on your computer will try to install on your phone. maybe you can list the version numbers, on your pc and phone

  5. #5
    TorturedNacho's Avatar
    TorturedNacho no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    208EB87C
    Posts
    684
    No need to toss in the sarcastic over tones

  6. #6
    bluefairy1971's Avatar
    bluefairy1971 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    399
    Okay I'm going to try again tom. I'm sleepy and I feel like a zombie.I updated the desktop manager to 4.5 and the OS is the same as on my computer. I don't get it.

    Thanks for trying to help me though.. I appreciate it. (Sighs)
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    guyheavensent's Avatar
    guyheavensent no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    717cff09
    Posts
    548
    i am thinking there is something missing on your phone that the download OS has on your pc. maybe that is what it is trying to update.

    i would do a backup via desktop manager. then allow it to do the update and it will auto-reboot when finished

    hopefully it doesnt ask you again to reinstall the OS

  8. #8
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by TorturedNacho View Post
    No need to toss in the sarcastic over tones
    ??? I didn't sense any sarcasm, TN.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •