Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 65

Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 Ok I FINALLY found that option in the list after opening ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #16
    offthahorseceo's Avatar
    offthahorseceo no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A2AD7C
    Posts
    1,562

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 View Post
    Ok I FINALLY found that option in the list after opening the media player. Thanks.

    no prob!

  2. #17
    scootersdaddy's Avatar
    scootersdaddy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    77
    OMG I did not realize you could set the buttons to anythign you wanted! Awesome!! I'm glad I spoke up.

  3. #18
    archer6's Avatar
    archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,996
    Quote Originally Posted by offthahorseceo View Post
    i noticed that late last night when i switched back to the curve due to a dead battery. I agree that pinstack looks alot better on my Curve's browser BUT, I attributed that to pinstack's wap formatting, not the Bold browser.
    Duh... why didn't I think of that....... you are absolutely right, in fact in checking the browser options (again) as you probably know there is: Internet, MediaNet, and WiFi. If rim would have simply added WAP, to the list of choices that would do it. In fact since MediaNet is WAP I tried to see if there was a way I could force it to go out to PinStack but it's very proprietary and locked down to AT&T's "let us sell you stuff" MediaNet. Since PinStack is not the only forum on WAP (many are, and others aren't) including WAP as a choice in options would have been perfect.

    And yet there is no "perfect phone"...

    Cheers


  4. #19
    offthahorseceo's Avatar
    offthahorseceo no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A2AD7C
    Posts
    1,562
    Quote Originally Posted by archer6 View Post
    Duh... why didn't I think of that....... you are absolutely right, in fact in checking the browser options (again) as you probably know there is: Internet, MediaNet, and WiFi. If rim would have simply added WAP, to the list of choices that would do it. In fact since MediaNet is WAP I tried to see if there was a way I could force it to go out to PinStack but it's very proprietary and locked down to AT&T's "let us sell you stuff" MediaNet. Since PinStack is not the only forum on WAP (many are, and others aren't) including WAP as a choice in options would have been perfect.

    And yet there is no "perfect phone"...

    Cheers
    "let us sell you stuff" haha

    The wap issue reminds me, wap.free-ringtones.ie no longer works from my bold. at first i thought it was due to my being on WiFi, but when i turned off WiFi i still couldnt load it. that was my favorite ringtones site...

    Also, i havent noticed an icon for "HotSpot Browser", where is it?

  5. #20
    offthahorseceo's Avatar
    offthahorseceo no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A2AD7C
    Posts
    1,562
    Annoying "feature":

    m.youtube doesnt play over wifi

    do any of the OS fix this?

  6. #21
    archer6's Avatar
    archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,996
    Quote Originally Posted by offthahorseceo View Post
    Also, i havent noticed an icon for "HotSpot Browser", where is it?
    Yeah... "let us sell you stuff" I've lived with for a long time, since I'm a very loyal and happy AT&T customer...MediaNet since day one...heh!

    There is no Icon for HotSpot Browser, one must go into Options within the browser, then from there its at the top of the list. I would be more descriptive, but I'm using another BB today, my trusty 8310, so I do not have the Bold handy.

    Cheers...


  7. #22
    offthahorseceo's Avatar
    offthahorseceo no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A2AD7C
    Posts
    1,562
    thanks!

  8. #23
    dubai_bb's Avatar
    dubai_bb no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    314
    having to enter each recipient for an sms manually is extremely irritating, seeing as how even a $25 phone will let you send sms' to your whole address book..
    8900 Curve, IPHONE 3G, SAMSUNG JET, NOKIA E71, BOLD, STORM 9500

  9. #24
    offthahorseceo's Avatar
    offthahorseceo no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A2AD7C
    Posts
    1,562
    if theres a certain group you mostly mass SMS, create a group. while in address book, hit menu, new group, name the group, then add member.

    when adding recipients to the SMS type in the name of the group and voila!

  10. #25
    dubai_bb's Avatar
    dubai_bb no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    314
    Quote Originally Posted by offthahorseceo View Post
    if theres a certain group you mostly mass SMS, create a group. while in address book, hit menu, new group, name the group, then add member.

    when adding recipients to the SMS type in the name of the group and voila!

    Ya, thanks.

    just not good enough.

    You just cant put everyone into groups, or have the same groups all the time.
    8900 Curve, IPHONE 3G, SAMSUNG JET, NOKIA E71, BOLD, STORM 9500

  11. #26
    Cubward's Avatar
    Cubward no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    127
    I don't like not being able to turn off the shutter sound on the camera.. how am I suppose to be a perve if there's something to give me away? ( I know, I know... that's why the sound is there. I've heard it all before).

  12. #27
    applejosh's Avatar
    applejosh no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    346
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I dislike how easy it is to dial 911 with the keyboard lock. Might be a safety feature, but the half dozen times I've accidentally done it, the operators weren't amused.

  13. #28
    archer6's Avatar
    archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,996
    Quote Originally Posted by applejosh View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I dislike how easy it is to dial 911 with the keyboard lock.
    .
    I haven't had this experience. How does this occur?
    .
    Sent via BlackBerry

  14. #29
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    I have heard that, when in a pocket, the trackball scrolls down and selects Emergency Call and dials 911


  15. #30
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    This isn't actually an application, but if you ask my coworkers, the most annoying thing about my blackberry....... is the guy using it.

    p.s. Berryadict you're not allowed to agree.
    Last edited by jasonring; 12-07-2008 at 03:08 AM. Reason: for berry adict

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •