Results 1 to 12 of 12

I no longer get a red message light when I receive email. In the messages ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    jablaze's Avatar
    jablaze no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    20

    Message light stopped working

    Advertisement



    I no longer get a red message light when I receive email. In the messages app, I toggled the Options->General Options->Display New Message Indicator option, but that controls only the asterisk that appears on the messages icon on the main screen. Any ideas on how to get the light to flash when I receive an email?

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Go to Options>Screen/Keyboard and look for LED Coverage Indicator. Not sure if that is set to off whether or not it would effect the red LED on a new message.

  3. #3
    apmartin's Avatar
    apmartin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    69
    Go to Profiles>Advanced>(Select Active Profile>Level 1 Messages

    Go to "Repeat Notification" and select "LED Flashing"

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Thank you AP! Forgot about that option in the profiles!

    I love this place!

  5. #5
    apmartin's Avatar
    apmartin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    69
    No problem. We're all members of the PinStack.com Team. Always have your back.

  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Right on. I appreciate that!

  7. #7
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Now would you mind explaining to my wife what the heck I do on this forum all the time?

  8. #8
    jablaze's Avatar
    jablaze no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by apmartin View Post
    Go to Profiles>Advanced>(Select Active Profile>Level 1 Messages

    Go to "Repeat Notification" and select "LED Flashing"
    Thanks for the suggestion. It makes complete sense, but when I checked there, and LED flashing option was already on. (It was also on for all other message types.)

    I'm switching my focus to upgrading to 4.5 now. Perhaps that will fix the problem. Doubtful, I know...

  9. #9
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by jablaze View Post
    Thanks for the suggestion. It makes complete sense, but when I checked there, and LED flashing option was already on. (It was also on for all other message types.)

    I'm switching my focus to upgrading to 4.5 now. Perhaps that will fix the problem. Doubtful, I know...
    You never know, jablaze. Sometimes we all need a little kick in the arse to function normally again!

  10. #10
    apmartin's Avatar
    apmartin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    69
    Sorry to hear that my suggestion did not resolve the issue jablaze. RoGro may be correct; may be the problem will resolve itself.

    P.S. RoGro let your wife know that you share valuable information to millions around the world. LOL!! It is much appreciated.

  11. #11
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by apmartin View Post
    Sorry to hear that my suggestion did not resolve the issue jablaze. RoGro may be correct; may be the problem will resolve itself.

    P.S. RoGro let your wife know that you share valuable information to millions around the world. LOL!! It is much appreciated.
    I like it!

  12. #12
    jablaze's Avatar
    jablaze no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    You never know, jablaze. Sometimes we all need a little kick in the arse to function normally again!
    Reboot worked. Thanks guys for your help!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •