Results 1 to 7 of 7

Installed program on computer. Tried to connect blackberry to computer but it couldnt find the ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    godess101's Avatar
    godess101 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    14

    JVM ERROR 513: reset??

    Advertisement



    Installed program on computer.
    Tried to connect blackberry to computer but it couldnt find the device.
    It then asked me for a password and gave me 10 tries to get the right password.
    I figured it was the password I had set on my phone yesterday, but it didnt work so I tried other passwords I normally use.
    On the 10th try it said it would wipe out everything from the device if I got it wrong. So I dont guess. I exit the program and try to connect again and it asked me for a password on a different screen, I did not have the right password, the phone screen turns white and says its wiping out all information. :[I panicked and took battery out so I could get my sim card out. when I turned it on again it continued to wipe all of the information. and now the screen is just white and says JVM Error 513 : reset.
    but when I click reset, it goes back to the same screen

    help :[

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE I NEEED SOME HELP!

  2. #2
    LLceleb's Avatar
    LLceleb no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    666
    Posts
    1,203
    pull ur battery and try and load the os that way force it with hitting next ext next
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tmobile
    BOLD

  3. #3
    godess101's Avatar
    godess101 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    14
    there is just one problem, when it said JVM error 513 i just let my battery die becasue it would not do anything, and now it will not turn on???
    :S

  4. #4
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    You should be able to hook it up to the computer without the battery in and get the application loader to install the os again.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    This isn't the exact same error, but follow the instrustions in this thread, and it will get you back up and running...

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=10781

  6. #6
    godess101's Avatar
    godess101 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    14
    i know this is alot to ask for?
    but is anyone willing to add me on msn and help me step by step
    because i really have no idea what i am doing?
    :S:S

  7. #7
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    If you still need help send me a PM and I'll add you, I'll be around for a couple hours yet.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •