Results 1 to 14 of 14

What is JL_Cmder? JL_Cmder stands for JavaLoader Commander. JavaLoader is a command line tool provided ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    d_fisher's Avatar
    d_fisher no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    143

    JL_Cmder ** New Version 11/21/2010 **



    What is JL_Cmder?
    JL_Cmder stands for JavaLoader Commander. JavaLoader is a command line tool provided by BlackBerry. JL_Cmder simplifies accessing the most commonly used JavaLoader commands.


    Whats new in v1.9.3?
    Now works with Windows 7 and on 64bit OS.
    Fixed verbage on a couple of screens.
    Updated JavaLoader.exe.
    No functionality changes.
    Fixed 1.9.2 install issue.


    Are there any system requirements?
    Yes. You must install BlackBerry Desktop Manager or BlackBerry USB and Modem Drivers. Both are available from the BlackBerry website.


    What can JL_Cmder do?
    Below is a brief overview of the available commands.
    1. deviceinfo - Displays information about the handheld.
    2. eventlog - Retrives and displays the handheld event log.
    3. screenshot - Takes a picture of the handheld screen. (OS 4.0.2+ required)
    4. wipe - Erases the handheld OS. Not really, but that is the simpleist way to explain it. After using the "wipe" command the device will be completely inoperative until the OS is reinstalled. (Error 507 will be displayed on the device)
    5. resettofactory - Removes the IT Policy from the device and wipes the device of personal data while leaving the OS installed and usable. (OS 4.3+ required).
    NOTE: If you want to use an unlisted JavaLoader command select Command-Line Usage from the menu. This will display JavaLoader help information including syntax and all available commands.


    Installation Instructions
    1. Download JL_Cmder v1.9.3.zip.
    2. Extract executable.
    3. Double-click on executable.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by d_fisher; 11-21-2010 at 08:43 PM.

  2. #2
    Scuba150's Avatar
    Scuba150 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Hi, If the JL_Cmder 5.resetfactorysetting does not work in order to remove the Enterprise Activation Server Password is there anything else you can try. I have completed the above twice and it has not worked, I can still not set up an email account on my BB (Curve 8310). ANy ideas??
    Thanks

  3. #3
    fatjeg28's Avatar
    fatjeg28 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1

    Can you provide me link to download JL v1.9.3?

    I'm using windows 7 64 bit version but unable to use the Javaloader v1.9.0,can you provide me the link to download v1.9.3.
    Thank you.

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Blog Entries
    1
    I'll look around for a link for JL, but in the meantime, check into an app called BBSAK (BlackBerry Swiss Army Knife). Has a neat UI and is a lot more user-friendly than JL.
    It's always darkest before the dawn, so if you're gonna steal your neighbor's newspaper, that would be the time to do it.

    Technical Support Blog | Forum Rules and Guidelines | Theme Posting Rules and Guidelines | Trust Level Explained

  5. #5
    kt123's Avatar
    kt123 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    This worked! searched forever for something to disable the password and remove IT policy.
    I only had to leave the usb connected to the pc while the BB desktop manager was closed. then launch the app and it reset itself.
    thank you!

  6. #6
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Blog Entries
    4
    nice to know jlc is still live, i use bbsak now . . . .
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  7. #7
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Blog Entries
    1
    i always go old school, jlc works better then anything for me
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  8. #8
    Mark Stone's Avatar
    Mark Stone no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5,684
    Blog Entries
    23
    I have BBSAK installed on my computer, but haven't had a reason to use it yet . . .
    Sammy Galaxy S3, Android 4.3
    Giggle Nexus 7 Tab, Android 4.4 KitKat
    Asus X55A Notebook w/Win8.1
    Come visit the old man! http://markstone.org

  9. #9
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Blog Entries
    4
    oh the app backup/archival is very nice and screenies are formatted corectly too, thats what started me on bbsak
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  10. #10
    phoneloverr's Avatar
    phoneloverr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2
    When i tried using the bbsak it wanted a password and i have no idea wat password its talking about

  11. #11
    phoneloverr's Avatar
    phoneloverr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2
    can u tell me how to work the bbsak?

  12. #12
    PapaMag's Avatar
    PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    Posts
    5,722
    Blog Entries
    2
    just ignore the password request and click ok, if it doesn't recognize your device when hitting connect unplug and plug back in then hit connect and it should change to reconnect

    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Asus Nexus 7
    Nook Color







  13. #13
    fkmwangi's Avatar
    fkmwangi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1
    bbsak seems a neat app. I have always used jl cmder but this alot more friendly

  14. #14
    saints3399's Avatar
    saints3399 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    thanks alot, i used to jl comander

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •