Results 1 to 15 of 15

Does anyone know how to do a java loader wipe??? If you could write back ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    chrystalina's Avatar
    chrystalina no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2401C60E
    Posts
    42

    Java loader wipe

    Advertisement



    Does anyone know how to do a java loader wipe??? If you could write back with instructions that would be great.

  2. #2
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: Java loader wipe

    If you have the javaloader program. Open a DOS window and goto the program, plug in the phone. Syntax is javaloader -usb wipe. Javaloader comes as part of the JDE as well.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    chrystalina's Avatar
    chrystalina no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2401C60E
    Posts
    42

    Re: Java loader wipe

    it didn't work

  4. #4
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Java loader wipe

    ok...what happens? what does it say?
    do you get the little java screen on your PC?

  5. #5
    takeshi's Avatar
    takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: Java loader wipe

    I'd recommend getting the jlcmdr (I think that's its name) utility. Makes using javaloader a lot easier.

  6. #6
    fbriceno97's Avatar
    fbriceno97 Guest

    Lightbulb Re: Java loader wipe

    Quote Originally Posted by takeshi
    I'd recommend getting the jlcmdr (I think that's its name) utility. Makes using javaloader a lot easier.
    indeed, you use a DOS based User interface and it is faster to use

  7. #7
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Quote Originally Posted by takeshi
    I'd recommend getting the jlcmdr (I think that's its name) utility. Makes using javaloader a lot easier.
    I think it's JL_Cmder and it can be found on the downloads section. Not only does it initiate the javaloader wipe with a single keystroke, it's got a BB screen capture capability.

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr

  8. #8
    youralgebra's Avatar
    youralgebra no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    23F7601B
    Posts
    16

    Re: Java loader wipe

    Put Javaloader.exe in the root of your C:

    Start > Run

    CMD > Enter

    Type cd c:

    Type javaloader -u wipe

    if it says connected then disconnected, you're good

    if it says unable to connect to port, RMA

  9. #9
    GinoKyo's Avatar
    GinoKyo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Java loader wipe

    i need to know how to use the java loader because the last month i wiped my BB so i was about a 3 week without my BB until i downloaded the OS and the 7100t-mobile software. i want to load .jad/.jar appl. by my desktop manager....

    please if some body can help me..........

    (sorry for my english)
    GinoKyo

  10. #10
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Java loader wipe

    .jad or .jar HAVE to be loaded on to the bb via your bb browser...no other way about it...

  11. #11
    dagreen's Avatar
    dagreen no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Java loader wipe

    Quote Originally Posted by youralgebra
    Put Javaloader.exe in the root of your C:

    Start > Run

    CMD > Enter

    Type cd c:

    Type javaloader -u wipe

    if it says connected then disconnected, you're good

    if it says unable to connect to port, RMA

    What is "RMA"

  12. #12
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: Java loader wipe

    Basically, return authorization. Or, send the phone back for replacement/refund.

    And yes javaloader -u wipe is the fastest way to wipe a phone. Just make sure you actually have the javaloader.exe program in the same directory you type the command.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #13
    epdogg32's Avatar
    epdogg32 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: Java loader wipe

    does anybody have a blackberry 7100t desktop installer? a friend in california sent me his bb7100t and im in the philippines... i think everything thats needed to reformat, load or upload stuff in a bb is in the net and i can't seem to find any... worst, my son played with it and seems he erased the ym/im/icq. now the only use for the bb7100t is text/sms and call. anybody here who can help? just send the files to my e-mail. epdogg32@yahoo.com, tnx. oh, sorry my message was out of line...

  14. #14
    macorleans's Avatar
    macorleans no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    hi i had this message the system can not find the path specified
    any time i entered command prompt. what should i do?

  15. #15
    jiminycricket's Avatar
    jiminycricket no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1
    I did this and it said "Unable to open port"

    How do I fix this?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •