I have another thread kind of similar to this for blackberry maps but though its ... General Blackberry forum

ianh123 no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Internet browser issues??

Advertisement

I have another thread kind of similar to this for blackberry maps but though its a bit more of a general issue than just focused on the one app so am posting here.
    Ok here’s the issue, I seem to have quite a few problems with accessing the Internet on the blackberry’s.
    Background is I work in IT and we have to try and support the devices with no training so self taught but quite limited knowledge. We have a contract with Vodafone (who are useless) so we get the blackberry’s from them receive them to the site the enterprise activation is done at another site in Ireland type in the username + password and away we go. I have spoken to Ireland before and there involvement in the process is Mail access only, so in my eyes all internet/WAP access is all controlled by Vodafone.
    I have had this problem before to get round it I wiped my device had a spare in the cupboard swapped my sim reactivated and it worked, but surely there is a simple way to resolve this.

Using the device WAP seems to work fine.
    Mail pulls down fine.
    All other apps seem ok
    But when you use the Internet type apps www browser/bbmaps/google maps it doesn’t connect just tries and tries with no connection so nothing comes up. Is there a simple setting i am missing or something, oh the last thing i tried before i got a new blackberry (about a week before) out the cupboard was to get Vodafone to push the browser settings but these didn’t do anything

So that’s about it I think covered everything, if you have any suggestions then please do let me know as have an exec breathing down my neck as he has just got an 8800 with bbmaps and of course it doesn’t work.

Thanks Ian

cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME

Re: Internet browser issues??