Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

i am sometimes embarass to keep opening my battery everytime when my browser starts lagging ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    BENO384's Avatar
    BENO384 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    30735AC1
    Posts
    63

    Advertisement



    i am sometimes embarass to keep opening my battery everytime when my browser starts lagging off.and this happens very often.when ever i get "a communication failure has occurred" message.i clean out the cashe ten i have to do a battery pull.is there any other way to resolve this.

    i am tired of doing a battery pull every time my browser shuts down on me.especially when im outside.i also have to do a cashe cleaning.this happens to me at least 10 times a day since im on my web most of the day.please help me
    Last edited by dasupaman23; 11-05-2007 at 04:37 PM. Reason: Duplicate Post

  2. #2
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: sick of it

    then reload the OS for your device
    I Unlock All Mobile Devices, questions just ask

  3. #3
    BENO384's Avatar
    BENO384 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    30735AC1
    Posts
    63

    Re: sick of it

    how u do that.and will it delete anything on my bb 8000

  4. #4
    jhaebre's Avatar
    jhaebre no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    215
    Quote Originally Posted by BENO384 View Post
    how u do that.and will it delete anything on my bb 8000
    Have you ever installed to the software on to your computer? And to answer your second question you won't lose anyof your information as long as you back it up.

  5. #5
    jrockett's Avatar
    jrockett no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    962

    Re: sick of it

    install the desktop manager software on your computer. Make sure you have a proper backup of your device, download the proper OS for your blackberry. Execute the OS download, delete the vendor.xml file in C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\Apploader IF you install an OS from a different carrier. Plug your device into your computer and run Desktop Manager. It should prompt you to upgrade.
    Data Outages
    Reinstall OS
    Desktop/Device Page

    Yes, I'm a BES admin with an iPhone 3G.

    Follow me on Twitter!


  6. #6
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: im tired of it.

    Well, I don't know about your browser problem, but hitting an ALT+LGLG and clearing the log helps. Also, maybe the soft reset program would be good for your phone, so you don't have to pull the battery everytime...
    Black G1 w/Root
    JesusFreke's Moddified RC30 v1.3
    Auto-rotate Enabled
    Auto-rotate Browser Enabled
    Manup's Blue Star 5 Theme

  7. #7
    BENO384's Avatar
    BENO384 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    30735AC1
    Posts
    63

    Re: im tired of it.

    Thanks guys

  8. #8
    justajason's Avatar
    justajason no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    242C7F74
    Posts
    356

    Re: im tired of it.

    Yeah, try updating the OS, that would be your best bet. Just make sure, that if youre using a GSM phone, you install a GSM OS.
    Ugh, couldnt think of anything to change it to.

  9. #9
    BENO384's Avatar
    BENO384 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    30735AC1
    Posts
    63

    Re: im tired of it.

    Are u suppose to hold the alt button while pressing lglg or push atl button then press lglg. Both is not working for me.

  10. #10
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: im tired of it.

    Press and hold the Alt Button while pressing lglg. You can also do the Three button reset. ALT + CAP + DEL. You may have to repeat it just after the RED LED goes off.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  11. #11
    MeatLoafT's Avatar
    MeatLoafT no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    246

    Question Re: im tired of it.

    Quote Originally Posted by justajason View Post
    Yeah, try updating the OS, that would be your best bet. Just make sure, that if youre using a GSM phone, you install a GSM OS.
    A little off topic but... You're saying the GSM OS differs from the CDMA OS? I just switched from AT&T GSM to Verizon CDMA and was waiting on a device OS higher than 4.2.2.148 (hoping the low ringer issue would be fixed.)

  12. #12
    justajason's Avatar
    justajason no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    242C7F74
    Posts
    356

    Re: im tired of it.

    Quote Originally Posted by MeatLoafT View Post
    A little off topic but... You're saying the GSM OS differs from the CDMA OS? I just switched from AT&T GSM to Verizon CDMA and was waiting on a device OS higher than 4.2.2.148 (hoping the low ringer issue would be fixed.)
    Well, they are two different phones with two different radios. I would assume they have different driver sets for either.

    If your using the .148 OS, that is the latest for verizon. The OS I used was for TelUs. Both are CDMA> Not GSM, like AT&T...

    Catch my drift?
    Ugh, couldnt think of anything to change it to.

  13. #13
    BENO384's Avatar
    BENO384 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    30735AC1
    Posts
    63

    Re: im tired of it.

    On the atl+cap+del button. What is the cap button. I have a bb 8800 and I don't see a cap button

  14. #14
    MeatLoafT's Avatar
    MeatLoafT no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    246

    Re: im tired of it.

    Quote Originally Posted by BENO384 View Post
    On the atl+cap+del button. What is the cap button. I have a bb 8800 and I don't see a cap button
    The "cap" button is your shift key, next to the "zero" on the left side and next to the "sym" key on the right side of the unit.

  15. #15
    gkg3059's Avatar
    gkg3059 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    204bd5f7
    Posts
    451

    Re: im tired of it.

    If you spend the whole day in the net, then why not get a third party browser. I have opera mini. Sometimes I'll be trying to use BB browser and I get error messages for no reasons. That's why I don't use it but to download stuff and check account balances.
    ~posted via opera mini~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •