Results 1 to 7 of 7

I have accidently NUKED an 8700 and I need to reload the OS. I am ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    LenMor's Avatar
    LenMor no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E7EB91
    Posts
    4

    How to Reload 8700C after Nuke with BES

    Advertisement



    I have accidently NUKED an 8700 and I need to reload the OS. I am running BES v4.1. Can I reload it from BES, or do I have to install the desktop manager?

  2. #2
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: How to Reload 8700C after Nuke with BES

    Welcome to the Stacks LenMor. You will have to load up the Desktop Manager to reinstall your OS and saved data.

  3. #3
    LenMor's Avatar
    LenMor no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E7EB91
    Posts
    4

    Re: How to Reload 8700C after Nuke with BES

    Thanks ... I'm trying to fix a problem where I was getting a de-encrytion error and to regenerate keys. All the instructions on how to do that through BES didn't appear to be correct. I will load the manager and see if this helps any.
    Thanks for the quick response.

  4. #4
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: How to Reload 8700C after Nuke with BES

    I would start there. A BES expert should be along soon to make sure you're going in the right direction on the BES side.

  5. #5
    LenMor's Avatar
    LenMor no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E7EB91
    Posts
    4

    Re: How to Reload 8700C after Nuke with BES

    I loaded the desktop manager, and it is tell me there is no OS on the device and to contact my service provider ... The device was never backed up or anything, so maybe I've just hosed it for good ...

  6. #6
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: How to Reload 8700C after Nuke with BES

    If you never backed it up, yes-that's a bad thing. You can download the Operating System from the Cingular site.

  7. #7
    LenMor's Avatar
    LenMor no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E7EB91
    Posts
    4

    Re: How to Reload 8700C after Nuke with BES

    I was able to reload my OS, and I'm still having my original problem where I can't send email from my BB. I can receive all my email, tasks, calenders, etc. but if I try to send or reply, I get a red x that appears and in the text of the mail is says program unable to submit message. I have wiped my device out, deleted my user from our BES, etc. We have other devices on our BES that are working fine, just this one is not. Any ideas where I might go to resolve?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •