View Poll Results: How many times do you wipe to debug and test your BB

Voters
108. Register free to vote on this poll
  • Once a Month

    11 10.19%
  • Twice a Month

    4 3.70%
  • Once every 3 months

    9 8.33%
  • Once a Year

    9 8.33%
  • None of the Above

    75 69.44%
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 51

Remove your batter and leave it out for 10 seconds, put it back in, boot ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #31
    JDWired's Avatar
    JDWired no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    3156B31E
    Posts
    663

    Re: How many times do you wipe your device?

    Advertisement



    Remove your batter and leave it out for 10 seconds, put it back in, boot up the BB and see what it does.

    I had to wipe my BB earlier today due to a java.lang.Unexpected(blah blah blah) error. Backed up and just chose the things I wanted to put back on there and sure enough the error is gone (Thank GOD!)
    Search Flex - Directory of SEO Services

  2. #32
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: How many times do you wipe your device?

    At least a couple times a week, I do a battery pull. Soft reset maybe more often.
    and um...
    wiping it?
    I lovingly wipe it/polish it all the time....

  3. #33
    NICKY88XX's Avatar
    NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,352

    Re: How many times do you wipe your device?

    i dont ever wipe my bb. but i do a battery pull once a night. and delete all my unimportant stuff from the day. to keep my memory up and my device un-sluggish

  4. #34
    JDWired's Avatar
    JDWired no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    3156B31E
    Posts
    663

    Re: How many times do you wipe your device?

    lol@lavagirl, very funny I just now had to javaloader -usb wipe my bb, had a 507 in which I have been dealing with a uncaught.java.lang.ActiveState.Exception error for the past few days, got sick and tired of it and just wiped it all away. Luckily I had a back up for my phone book, and bbmessenger. I'm going to do more research of as to why this error keeps coming up...

    A memory cleanup is always good and a nice polish here and there
    Last edited by JDWired; 07-08-2007 at 07:06 PM.
    Search Flex - Directory of SEO Services

  5. #35
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: How many times do you wipe your device?

    Quote Originally Posted by Reno84
    lol@lavagirl, very funny I just now had to javaloader -usb wipe my bb, had a 507 in which I have been dealing with a uncaught.java.lang.ActiveState.Exception error for the past few days, got sick and tired of it and just wiped it all away. Luckily I had a back up for my phone book, and bbmessenger. I'm going to do more research of as to why this error keeps coming up...

    A memory cleanup is always good and a nice polich here and there
    I'm so glad to hear I'm not the only one....

  6. #36
    JDWired's Avatar
    JDWired no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    3156B31E
    Posts
    663

    Re: How many times do you wipe your device?

    You will need to connect your phone to the computer with the USB cord. then do a javaloader -usb wipe.

    lol@lavagirl
    Search Flex - Directory of SEO Services

  7. #37
    LaTuFu's Avatar
    LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax
    Posts
    7,861

    Re: How many times do you wipe your device?

    If it ain't broken, I don't try to fix it.

  8. #38
    figment's Avatar
    figment no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2039eb1b
    Posts
    21

    Re: How many times do you wipe your device?

    I'm OCD and bi-polar so I wipe it almost everytime I do a upgrade or whenever it makes me mad.

  9. #39
    nyydynasty's Avatar
    nyydynasty no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    317

    Re: How many times do you wipe your device?

    i dont think i've ever wiped my phone out
    www.iamletired.com
    ...come one, come all....

  10. #40
    Ranz's Avatar
    Ranz no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!
    Posts
    3,614

    Re: How many times do you wipe your device?

    I wipe it everyday, screen gets very dirty sometimes!........Oh u mean phone wipe, never done it!

  11. #41
    rgswff's Avatar
    rgswff no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: How many times do you wipe your device?

    Haven't had a reason to wipe my device. That is what is so great about the BB devices. The OS tends to be the most stable and just works!

  12. #42
    brooke03's Avatar
    brooke03 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2,258

    Re: How many times do you wipe your device?

    I never have...
    /~*brooke



  13. #43
    dgy2k1's Avatar
    dgy2k1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    226

    Re: How many times do you wipe your device?

    Thank goodness, it hasn't been necessary.

  14. #44
    Traknologist's Avatar
    Traknologist no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    23F916AF
    Posts
    62

    Re: How many times do you wipe your device?

    I clear my event log that's it.

  15. #45
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: How many times do you wipe your device?

    Ok thanks for clearing the confusion because what the original post is talking about is a soft reset/battery pull. I do this FREQUENTLY. 1) When my browser acts slow. 2) After I delete an app and am prompted to restart to fully delete it. 3) When I get the hourglass.

    If, however, you're talking about WIPING the phone via Security, I only do this when sending an old phone back (if it's functional enough to pull this off as my last Pearl was not), or when I get Uncaught Exceptions. Or (and Desktop Manager does this on its own) when upgrading OS software.
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 07-24-2007 at 09:39 PM.


Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •