Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

I just got my 7105t today and called tmobile to activate the BB Unlimited Data ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    How long does it take?

    Advertisement



    I just got my 7105t today and called tmobile to activate the BB Unlimited Data and Unlimited Messaging? How long does it take before I can use the messaging and where did my Web Browser and Messengers (AIM, MSN, Yahoo and ICQ) go? I don't see them.

  2. #2
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: How long does it take?

    I don't think it should take long. Did you get your Tmo emails telling you you are all hooked up?
    Go to Options, Advanced Options, Host Routing Table - In the menu pick Register now. I had to do this once on my 7100t when my browser vanished. The service books need to be sent from Tmo and the register now got it done for me.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  3. #3
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970

    Re: How long does it take?

    You may have to just reset your service books. Go to Settings (the wrench icon) --> Advanced Options, --> Host Routing Table --> Click the trackwheel --> Register now. Wait just a bit, and you should be in business. If that doesn't work try a hard reboot by removing the battery for a minute or two, then restarting.

  4. #4
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970

    Re: How long does it take?

    Ah! She beat me to it!

  5. #5
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: How long does it take?

    I got the emails from TMobile but when I go to Host Routing Table, I get this: "Registration message queued. It will be sent once data coverage is available."

  6. #6
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: How long does it take?

    I just took the battery out an waited 2 minutes...same thing....grrrrrrr.

  7. #7
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: How long does it take?

    LOL
    How is your signal?
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  8. #8
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: How long does it take?

    Also, in the top right corner of the screen, I see a full signal icon and GSM.

  9. #9
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: How long does it take?

    GSM? Mine has GPRS in the upper right corner...
    Any ideas?
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  10. #10
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: How long does it take?

    Yours is ready to go Melissa. That's what I'm WAITING for on mine. I didn't have this problem on my other 4 BB's (2 7730's and 2 7100t's). They activated immediately.

  11. #11
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: How long does it take?

    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073
    I just took the battery out an waited 2 minutes...same thing....grrrrrrr.
    yup keep restarting. You'll have to restart once it's provisioned.

  12. #12
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: How long does it take?

    How long does provisioning take?

  13. #13
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: How long does it take?

    I have no idea. I changed my service over so long ago now I don't remember. Anyone have an idea?
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  14. #14
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: How long does it take?

    I just noticed something. The notification light on my BB is green which means I have wireless coverage.

  15. #15
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: How long does it take?

    Have you tried anything? Is it working yet? I know it would be driving me insane if it wasn't You might try the Register Now again. Seems like it has been sevral hours at least, you might call TMobile if it doesn't work.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •