Results 1 to 11 of 11

I have a BlackBerry 8320 with T-Mobile and I just set up my account. I ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    skaii's Avatar
    skaii no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    242DEE39
    Posts
    73

    Hotmail is Now on BlackBerry!

    Advertisement



    I have a BlackBerry 8320 with T-Mobile and I just set up my account. I have the free version of hotmail. I thought the premium version was required but it's working just fine. How long have I been in the dark about this?
    Hi. :D

  2. #2
    malik79's Avatar
    malik79 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    13

    Re: Hotmail is Now on BlackBerry!

    i don't thik so its working i also have T-mobile and try to setup but unable to setup can you Share us How Can u Setup your Hotmail on BB

  3. #3
    archer6's Avatar
    archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,996
    Quote Originally Posted by skaii View Post
    I have a BlackBerry 8320 with T-Mobile and I just set up my account. I have the free version of hotmail. it's working just fine. How long have I been in the dark about this?
    ---
    That's a good question, as I too thought that Hotmail was incompatible. I have never seen it on any lists of web based email accts that work with BIS. Perhaps some other users will check in here to advise. Since I do not use hotmail I haven't followed it closely.

  4. #4
    jrok14's Avatar
    jrok14 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    3179870B
    Posts
    167

    Re: Hotmail is Now on BlackBerry!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~how long have you had your hotmail email address? If it is over 5 years old, (I believe that is the time frame) you are considered a legacy user and get access to it via your BB or outlook. I have had my email addy for 8 years and have had it on my BB for years.

  5. #5
    malik79's Avatar
    malik79 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    13

    Re: Hotmail is Now on BlackBerry!

    i have mine accnt since 7 year
    i just use my hotmail on BB VIA FWD Email to other addess and able to get email on BB

  6. #6
    skaii's Avatar
    skaii no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    242DEE39
    Posts
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by jrok14 View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~how long have you had your hotmail email address? If it is over 5 years old, (I believe that is the time frame) you are considered a legacy user and get access to it via your BB or outlook. I have had my email addy for 8 years and have had it on my BB for years.
    Ooooh that's what it must be. I've had it since 2003. That answers that question.

  7. #7
    ssaroop's Avatar
    ssaroop no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    31

    Re: Hotmail is Now on BlackBerry!

    Mine works, it's free... I've had mine since 2003. I used bb email setup program and have had no issues...

  8. #8
    LLceleb's Avatar
    LLceleb no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    666
    Posts
    1,203

    Re: Hotmail is Now on BlackBerry!

    i can set up my
    msn
    live
    and hotmail o yea
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tmobile
    BOLD

  9. #9
    theroadkill's Avatar
    theroadkill no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    UponRqst
    Posts
    56

    Re: Hotmail is Now on BlackBerry!

    I have had my MSN for longer then I can remember, but I just tried adding it to my BB and it gives me an error :-(

  10. #10
    LLceleb's Avatar
    LLceleb no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    666
    Posts
    1,203

    Re: Hotmail is Now on BlackBerry!

    really it works fine on sprint and tmobile
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tmobile
    BOLD

  11. #11
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609

    Re: Hotmail is Now on BlackBerry!

    you have to set it up from hotmail on your computer then you can set it up on your bb. you need to set the pop server in hotmail.

    i can not do it now i was able way back about three months ago but i can not do it now the pop server is gone on my hotmail and i am not paying for it i would rather give my money to pinstacks and use that email

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •