Hi all. I apologize in advance for this lengthy post. I've been using the Pearl ... General Blackberry forum

superkrai no está en línea Stack level 2

Holster magnet issues

Advertisement

Hi all. I apologize in advance for this lengthy post. I've been using the Pearl for 2 1/2 months now without any issues. Never had to reset by pulling out the battery until today.

This morning I took the pearl out of the holster to check a text msg I just received. After checking and replying it still shows as if there is still a new message. I then delete the msg and its still there as if I never checked it. So I take out the battery and that solved it.

Being home all day I didn't need it holstered so it wasn't and all day everything was normal. Have been eating away at my text msg plan all day. Then I go out to dinner and holster the pearl and received checked and responded to another txt msg and guess what-message shows as if I never checked it.

My only conclusion at this point is that the magnet in the holster is messing up something. Any ideas?

StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!

Re: Holster magnet issues

I highly doubt that the holster has anything to due with it, I have a magnetic holster and never had a problem. The only thing I can think of is, since you never had to do a battery pull I would say that you were running low on memory.

cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    ATA

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Did you recently *upgrade* your OS or maybe switch to a different theme? This happened to me right after I upgraded and kept doing it until I went back to the older OS.

archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8

Quote Originally Posted by superkrai
    HAfter checking and replying it still shows as if there is still a new message. I then delete the msg and its still there as if I never checked it. So I take out the battery and that solved it.
    The good news is there is nothing wrong with your BlackBerry.