Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

I'm a junior in Highschool. Personally, the Pearl hasn't helped me much schoolwise, but it's ... General Blackberry forum

vyl10 no está en línea Stack level 1

Re: Highschool Users

Advertisement

I'm a junior in Highschool. Personally, the Pearl hasn't helped me much schoolwise, but it's still awesome. I guess it's pretty cool because I can read/view attachments. I had a Sidekick 3 before and it was pretty great for school. It had Flashcards which helped.

Edit: Also got much more compliments and "Wow can I see you phone?!" WITH THE SK3, but I'm kind of glad no one really ask to hold my pearl; I like my trackball clean and untouched by dirty hands :]

krazed14 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23E18D0B

Its funny, at my school (slas) no one knows what a blackberry is. They say is that a "chocolate" or my favorite a "slvr". Ha, they make me laugh. Anyways, I'm a 13 year old freshman.

bbpearlrox no está en línea Stack level 3

wow, i can't imagine kids in junior high and high school are able to afford a $400 phone, amazing. back then when those big block cell phones first came on the market, you had to be super rich to have one which the very first cell phones went for $2,000.

now you see 12 year olds with cell phones. its pretty amazing how time has changed. especially high end electronics in the hands of junior high and highschool kids. for me, i use 90% of it for corporate emails, business school notices and calendar/email.

its amazing how times have changed. When Anna Nicole Smith died yesterday, everyone got notices through their text messaging lol.

GotPearl? no está en línea Stack level 5

Quote Originally Posted by krazed14
    Its funny, at my school (slas) no one knows what a blackberry is. They say is that a "chocolate" or my favorite a "slvr". Ha, they make me laugh. Anyways, I'm a 13 year old freshman.