Hey I'm new to this whole blackberry world and I need a little assistance I ... General Blackberry forum

mrpringlez no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    304B6584

Hey People

Advertisement

Hey I'm new to this whole blackberry world and I need a little assistance I just would like to know how to put programs and themes on my BB using the application loader and if there are any OS updates or email viewing updates available to make my blackberry experience more enjoyable.Any bit of help would be much appreciated.

bbueding no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    ask
    What phone do you have, who is your carrier, what OS is on your phone?

yettiman2208 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    For the application loader part: download an app that you want. If it comes as a zip then unzip it to a folder you can find. Open up ur desktop manager , connect BB. Then go to apllication loader. It will load up the apps on ur BB. From there there is a option to add. Click uit and navigate to the folder where u unzipped the app (if it was zipped) (I don't remember the extensions for apps :/ ) you will see a file for the app. . Load it up. That process also works for themes! Maybe someone can fill in the gaps. Like file extensions! via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

GeneKam no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    232D8D38
    That outlines it pretty well! Now all you need to make sure is that the application is for your phone model, as some apps run on smaller/larger screens and that is about it! shouldn't be too hard as most apps will recognize the device, while others such as themes will be device specific and in some occasions are non existent to any other device except the one that is mentioned. Hope this helps
    "Drive by tornado-kicking, boy, i wish i could see that" - Yaku
    "Yeah! It was epic" - Gene

TorturedNacho no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    208EB87C