Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

hello cold you help please .i have used the blackberry file manager and formated a ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    sabinea1's Avatar
    sabinea1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16

    help with video

    Advertisement



    hello cold you help please .i have used the blackberry file manager and formated a film to go on to the phone. i have a 4g memory card installed which i have enabled mass storage . it all worked as it should . ive watched the fim a few times so i know it worked . i then switched it on to view only to get an erro massage . i uninstalled the video and re installed it in to video folder so its were it should be again it played it .now the same thing has happend and it wont play and i get the error message again what s happening why does this happen please help my phone is a pearl 8100 thank you .:cry:

  2. #2
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    you may have to re-format your memory card. Not 100% sure. Someone more knowledgeable about it than me will post shortly.

  3. #3
    kolosus's Avatar
    kolosus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    315677A8
    Posts
    363
    Is it in the right format? If its not in the correct avi format it wont run. You may have to reencode it in some way or another...

  4. #4
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    do you have content protection enabled on your device?

  5. #5
    sabinea1's Avatar
    sabinea1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16
    yes its in the correct avi formate but not sure about the content protection weres that please and whats it do thanks

  6. #6
    sabinea1's Avatar
    sabinea1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16
    and as well the other small video clips on my blackberry still work

  7. #7
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    go to option->security options->general settings

    then check if content protection is enabled or not

  8. #8
    sabinea1's Avatar
    sabinea1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16
    hi ive just looked at this protection enabled and no its not switched on . when i went to switch it on i was told that i have to have a password set . i would like to know ,does this mean i would have to put a pass word in everytime i pick up the phone or just when i add some think to the memory card . im only asking this as knowing my luck id put as pass word in and never be able to get into my pone again lol thnk you for your help

  9. #9
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    you should always have a device pw set. the blackberry is known for its security strengths and you should take advantage of them

  10. #10
    sabinea1's Avatar
    sabinea1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16
    well i set a pass word took out the card uninstalled the film re down loaded it from pc to device manager reformated it to avi formate and then re installed it . watched 5mins all worked put the phone down for half hr picked it up pressed play and got the error mesage again

  11. #11
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    it sounds like something is corrupt on your device. how about a fresh OS install?

  12. #12
    sabinea1's Avatar
    sabinea1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16
    ok whats a os install ill give that a try thank you

  13. #13
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    go to

    options->about

    what software version are running?

  14. #14
    sabinea1's Avatar
    sabinea1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16
    black berry 8120, v4.3.0.67 plateform 2.6.0.4.0 filefree 3878617 bytes filetotal 54132736bytes hope thats all the info that you need thanks again

  15. #15
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    your file free space is WAY TO LOW! first you need to do a battery pull when the device is on and after the phone reboots. go back and tell me what your file free space says.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •