Ok, first if this is in wrong place mods please move it, ok here is ... General Blackberry forum

Angus_413 no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me

HELP with gmail account

Advertisement

Ok, first if this is in wrong place mods please move it, ok here is my deal, I added my gmail to my phone and everything was fine coming through smooth. I'm new to gmail so of course I forget my passsword! So I do the password reset on pc, forget to change it in the berry. I got an email last night saying my gmail account can no longer push the mail due to password problems. So I go to the berry and try to change the password, well it won't work, says invalid username or password. I did a batt pull, still no luck, I re-sent service books, nothing. I know the password and username is right now, cause I've logged on the pc with it, and used gtalk on the berry??? And yes I made sure I spelled it right lol so anyhelp here would be great, thanks guys
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

pigigi no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Did you try deleting the account entirely and re-adding it to your berry?

jonesjj no está en línea Stack level 3
    Log into your bis account through your carrier and change the password there.

thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Gusgus who is your carrier? Usually you can go to their site and do a search for BlackBerry BIS. Email and they will take you to the email setup login. If you don t know your info there is a place there to send it to your BB. Once you log in you can change your password or I think it says to reconfigure your email acct. Do that and it will all be done and you should be back in business in 20 min

Hope this helps..

thbassman
    Last edited by thbassman; 03-09-2009 at 11:32 PM.

PIN/ID
    Ask Me