Hi everyone! I am new to the Blackberry world and have a few qustions. I ... General Blackberry forum

mademoiselle no está en línea Stack level 1

HELP! Please :)

Advertisement

Hi everyone! I am new to the Blackberry world and have a few qustions. I have a Pearl 8130.

1. Is there a way that I can eliminate the html links in emails I receive? Instead of the photos showing up in the email, there are just links, which makes it hard to get to the body text of the email. I want to either a. set it to view the photos or b. delete the link entirely and just have the text portion of the email. Any suggestions or tips?

2. Is it possible to delete or edit the text that follows all emails that says "sent from my blackberry wireless?" I would like to change the font to a smaller font, as well as seperate that text from my original message. Right now, it shows up directly underneath the mssg without any spaces.

3. How do I set up personal signatures for text and email?

4. When saving new contacts, is there any way for me to reset the default number to go to mobile instead of Home as it does now? When i save a number it automatically saves it under home. I would like to change it to save to mobile instead.

4. What exactly is the Shift button???

Thanks!

dj flyy no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    244ac444
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Without being on a Pearl right now, and without misguiding you, I can help with the signature thing :-)

Go into Options, then Owner. In the lower part, 'Information', type what you would like your signature to be. Mine's:

--
    Ryan McKee
    DJ Flyy Productions
    "Disc Jockey Services For Any Occasion"
    1-781-632-3864
    djflyy@gmail.com

Then, when you finish an e-mail or text that you want the signature to be on, type 'sig' and hit the space button. It will insert whatever you have typed under the Information section.

dj flyy no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    244ac444
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~