Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

I need major help here I was installing some program, the next thing I know ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    Paian's Avatar
    Paian no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    211

    Help... My BB wont turn on

    Advertisement



    I need major help here

    I was installing some program, the next thing I know is my BB wont respond to anything
    Now my BB just keep on trying to restart itself, showing the hourglass for 10sec than shut off itself and repeat...

    I try to pull the battery, and it still dont work, it just keep on restarting itself and wont even go into anything

    What can I do?? Help... cry

  2. #2
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466

    Re: Help... My BB wont turn on

    My guess would to try to do a restore on your bb. If that works then re try installing the program.

  3. #3
    Paian's Avatar
    Paian no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    211

    Re: Help... My BB wont turn on

    I cannot get the BB to turn on... how can I do a restore in its current state?

    It just shows a hourglass and a white screen... thats it... than after a few second it restart itself than repeat the same

  4. #4
    cabron's Avatar
    cabron no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2466A9E4
    Posts
    229

    Re: Help... My BB wont turn on

    Quote Originally Posted by Paian View Post
    I need major help here

    I was installing some program, the next thing I know is my BB wont respond to anything
    Now my BB just keep on trying to restart itself, showing the hourglass for 10sec than shut off itself and repeat...

    I try to pull the battery, and it still dont work, it just keep on restarting itself and wont even go into anything

    What can I do?? Help... cry
    Have you tried connecting to desktop manager??
    If you can, try removing the app you were installing when u got the error

  5. #5
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466

    Re: Help... My BB wont turn on

    When i did a os upgrade on my bb the unit was turned for updating and it was updating the bb while it was off. So try plugging in the bb with desktop and try the restore function. Thats the best i could tell you.

  6. #6
    Paian's Avatar
    Paian no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    211

    Re: Help... My BB wont turn on

    yes, yes I did.
    but the phone does not turn on, so the computer never gets to connect with it... it just keep on restarting, like its "trying" to turn itself on, but halfway it just turn itself off again

    ...is there a master reset button?
    T____T

  7. #7
    Paian's Avatar
    Paian no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    211

    Re: Help... My BB wont turn on

    Quote Originally Posted by DriftorX View Post
    When i did a os upgrade on my bb the unit was turned for updating and it was updating the bb while it was off. So try plugging in the bb with desktop and try the restore function. Thats the best i could tell you.
    ok, let me try that but I dont think the computer see it connects

    thankyou


    EDIT: nope... it didnot connect... thx

  8. #8
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466

    Re: Help... My BB wont turn on

    you can try a soft reset using the alt + cap + delete key pressing them all at the same time. Or depending on your bb model there may be a reset button underneath the battery somewhere where you can use like a paperclip to push it.

  9. #9
    Paian's Avatar
    Paian no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    211

    Re: Help... My BB wont turn on

    I think I have to do a master reset, I've try everything for the last 15minute and it still wont starts

    I am using BB 8700, is there a master reset button?
    thank you

  10. #10
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466

    Re: Help... My BB wont turn on


  11. #11
    cabron's Avatar
    cabron no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2466A9E4
    Posts
    229

    Re: Help... My BB wont turn on

    Just for the heck of it remove the battery for a few minutes like 5 and see what happens....
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466

    Re: Help... My BB wont turn on

    Is it possible to connect a bb to your dm without the battery? just a minor off topic question.

  13. #13
    cabron's Avatar
    cabron no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2466A9E4
    Posts
    229

    Re: Help... My BB wont turn on

    I don't know but paian should try that !!
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    Paian's Avatar
    Paian no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    211

    Re: Help... My BB wont turn on

    Quote Originally Posted by DriftorX View Post
    Is it possible to connect a bb to your dm without the battery? just a minor off topic question.
    No, it does not connect w/o the battery
    Well from the look of it, I am having the exact problem with the other guy at the link above

    I guess I have no choice but to wipe the phone clean... T___T

    EDIT: Actually I try again, it does connect, however it does not show its "connect" on the desktop manager... so what should I do now if it does indeed connect?
    Last edited by Paian; 11-04-2007 at 03:50 AM.

  15. #15
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466

    Re: Help... My BB wont turn on

    if it does connect without the battery then open up application loader and restore it or see if there is a new os for your model and use it to upgrade or then maybe downgrade and then upgrade.. ok im confusing myself now.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •