Results 1 to 8 of 8

this might be a super stupid question, but can a treo work on a bes ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    jdiiams's Avatar
    jdiiams no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a04078
    Posts
    120

    help me please!!!

    Advertisement



    this might be a super stupid question, but can a treo work on a bes server?
    also, is there software to convert info on a palm to a BB?
    and is there software to use on a mac for blackberry?

    please help me!!!!!!

  2. #2
    monica.simons's Avatar
    monica.simons no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    2,396

    Re: help me please!!!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~sorry I can't help you. I own a palm TX, and would also love to find the answer to a program that would get all my calendar info from my palm to my BB. Help me too

  3. #3
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: help me please!!!

    Treo on BES - no unless you get "BlackBerry Connect" which I think is only on Nokia's and soon a SE phone.

    sync BB with Mac - PocketMac or Missing Sync
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  4. #4
    jdiiams's Avatar
    jdiiams no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a04078
    Posts
    120

    Re: help me please!!!

    thank you so much! so, with the bb desktop manager, i will be able to transfer data from a palm (not treo) to a BB?

  5. #5
    Dubdub's Avatar
    Dubdub no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23FEFDC4
    Posts
    653

    Re: help me please!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by jdiiams View Post
    thank you so much! so, with the bb desktop manager, i will be able to transfer data from a palm (not treo) to a BB?

    I don't think so. There was (probably still) a program to move from a Treo to a BB I think.

    The easiest way is to sync the Palm to Outlook and then sync the BB to Outlook. That will move calendar, contacts, tasks and memos to the BB.

  6. #6
    cass921's Avatar
    cass921 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    180

    Re: help me please!!!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)I've moved m500 palm data to a bb via desktop manager. Everything else mentioned I have no idea sorry.

  7. #7
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569

    Re: help me please!!!

    Blackberry connect is available for Treo 650's on Cingular provided you have a BES plan and not a BIS. As for moving the data, I moved all my info from my 650 to my 8700 in about 5 minutes using DM. You have to have both devices plugged in and the software installed on the comp for the treo to get it to work.

    Zo

  8. #8
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: help me please!!!

    Use the Switch Device Feature of Desktop Manager.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •