Page 8 of 15 FirstFirst ... 345678910111213 ... LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 225

Device: BB Pearl Carrier: T-Mobile USA OS: 4.2.2.107 Platform: 2.3.0.83 Location: Texas USA Problem: SIM ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #106
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Having Problems with your Blackberry Recently? Post Here

    Advertisement



    Device: BB Pearl
    Carrier: T-Mobile USA
    OS: 4.2.2.107
    Platform: 2.3.0.83
    Location: Texas USA

    Problem: SIM Card door won't stay closed

    This started just a few minutes ago. I realize this is a hardware issue but could there be any connection between it and the outage that is still going on in some areas????
    Need help before I throw this thing against a WALL.

    Forgot to add one thing: The SIM card door stays shut as long as I don't insert the battery. I put the battery in and it comes open.

    I just discovered all of my connection issues were connected to T-Mobile switching my account to my SK3.
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 09-08-2007 at 07:34 PM.


  2. #107
    DraKo's Avatar
    DraKo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: Having Problems with your Blackberry Recently? Post Here

    blackberry pearl 8100
    t-mobile
    4.2.1.107
    Las Vegas, NV
    SMS TXTING or Anykind of typing for that matter

    Everything has been working fine since i got my pearl...the only problem i have been having is since the .100 or the 101 update and up i have been having this problem that when I am typing out a sms message or even trying to type out an address or web page, pretty much when i try to type anything, i dont use suretype or what ever so i have to hit the letter twice to get the other letter to come up and more often than not it will type the same letter over and over instead of the second letter i was trying to get. for instance if I was trying to type the word "pearl" it would come out like this "ooeaeel" in stead of pearl. Anyone else havin the same problem or is it just me? Do i need to change a setting or something, because I never had this problem with the older os on it. The only reason I updated is because I have a 4g microSD memory card. Can anyone please explain???

  3. #108
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Having Problems with your Blackberry Recently? Post Here

    That is a current problem with MultiTap. You may have to learn how to use SureType as there is no fix for it right now (as far as I know).


  4. #109
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    Quote Originally Posted by officer
    I had to purchase a new laptop with windows vista. I am now unable to synchronize with windows mail (new version of OE). Is there a workaround? I don't intend on buying Outlook anytime soon as the laptop set me back a couple grand

    With Vista, you MUST have the latest BB Desktop Manager and BB Device Manager. Download them - don't rely on the BB CD.

  5. #110
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073
    That is a current problem with MultiTap. You may have to learn how to use SureType as there is no fix for it right now (as far as I know).
    Sorry to hear that...MultiTap works just fine for me, with brisk thumbnail key-presses. Suretype would be a disaster - half the time I write in languages other than English :-(

  6. #111
    jetsstud's Avatar
    jetsstud no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: Having Problems with your Blackberry Recently? Post Here

    I could not find "Post New Topic" anywhere on this site so I'm sticking this here.

    I truly do not believe that there is ANYWAY to actually use a .jar file. I have spent the last 6 hours trying to figure it out. I have had a BB for over a year and never successfully installed an app with this file extention. Why are they created???
    For example, this page is useless: removed
    The software is downloaded to my PC which opens in WinRAR in .jar format.
    This format cannot:
    1) be installed using the desktop software
    2) be e-mailed to the BB and then installed
    3) be converted (this guy wrote an app but it does not run on my PC): removed

    I really want to know why these Download links save the file to my C drive??? What can be the point of that???

  7. #112
    wackojacko's Avatar
    wackojacko no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    2062ac6f
    Posts
    10

    Re: Having Problems with your Blackberry Recently? Post Here

    can u record a video on bb 8300?

    i dont know how can anyolne help?
    Last edited by wackojacko; 09-12-2007 at 06:01 AM. Reason: Automerged.

  8. #113
    mjghammer's Avatar
    mjghammer no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Having Problems with your Blackberry Recently? Post Here

    How In God's Name Do I Change My Message Ringtone For My Blackberry 8300 (curve). That Loud Echo Noise It Comes With Is Driving Me Insane......

    Please Help Asap

  9. #114
    beer53's Avatar
    beer53 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    240E1647
    Posts
    22

    Re: Having Problems with your Blackberry Recently? Post Here

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I have a RIM Curve, 5 weeks old ATT is my carrier 422 in Ala. Ca. I keep getting timed out several times a day I than reboot. But the thing that really fries my butt, is trying to join BB owners lounge. After entering my info. (What it will). It will take 7-11 min, processing. Then let's me enter the carrier. Then several more mins goes by than let's me enter the model. So more time goes by then I get to do part twoooooooooooooooooooooooo. Now it tells me my 15 min.s has expired. For all that is holly help please. I do not have a pc nor should you need to for this little form. By God I walk faster than this thing moves and I can't walk( I am paralyzed ). Feed the critters that power this machine, I will donate to the cause!!!!!!!!!!

  10. #115
    beer53's Avatar
    beer53 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    240E1647
    Posts
    22

    Re: Having Problems with your Blackberry Recently? Post Here

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I forgot one major part of the whole thing. I have been at it for two days!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. #116
    crmcchesney's Avatar
    crmcchesney no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: Having Problems with your Blackberry Recently? Post Here

    BRAND SPANKING NEW
    8830 (worldphone)
    Sprint
    OS latestest and greatest 4.2.2 (i thinks)
    Platform 3.0
    Safety HArbor, FL

    Just recieved a brand new 8830 from my companies Sprint rep and activated it here in my office, the first thing I did was go to a ringtone site I always access from my 8703. The website was fine but when I tried to acces a ring tone and hit the link I immediatly recieved 406 error. "HTTP Error 406: Not Acceptable. The page you are trying to load is not supported by the browser. Please try loading a different page."

    I have not tried to go any further yet hoping to spend more time this evening to play around with it.

    Because this is a brand new system and wasnt activated till it got into my hands I would think unless viruses are being placed at the factory location during the initisl install this would not be a virus but more of a software issue, am I correct in this assumption?

  12. #117
    hih3's Avatar
    hih3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Having Problems with your Blackberry Recently? Post Here

    7105t. Removed battery and sim card without turning the phone off. Now, it won't boot up. When I put the sim and battery back in, I get an hourglass icon that never goes away. Nothing happens. I've tried everything I can think of...help!

  13. #118
    dropmyload's Avatar
    dropmyload no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    42
    8800
    Celtel Kenya
    Nairobi
    4.2
    Viigo not updatiing : "bad dns name"
    Jivetalk not connecting: "bad dns name"

  14. #119
    leastcmplicated's Avatar
    leastcmplicated no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    23

    Re: Having Problems with your Blackberry Recently? Post Here

    8700c
    at&t
    4.1
    atlanta, GA
    while I'm doing something (its happened browsing the internet, writing a txt and scrolling down an email), the screen freezes, then goes black. The led turns red and stay on. those 2 for about 15 secs. Then the screen goes completely white for about 5-10 sec. then it goes back to normal and leaves me exactly where I was.

    TIA!

  15. #120
    afishwithabike's Avatar
    afishwithabike no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: Having Problems with your Blackberry Recently? Post Here


    Type Of Blackberry -7290
    Your Service Provider - T-mobile
    Your Operating System - I don't know
    Your Location Ohio
    Your Problem - Getting screen that says "Device Error 365" underneath it says reset.



    I don't know how to reset it. What is the trick here? We just got it used and there's nothing in the PDF I found regarding this specific issue.

Page 8 of 15 FirstFirst ... 345678910111213 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •