Results 1 to 8 of 8

hey stackers... I dont know who has tmo or att but i saw this on ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    shockaholick's Avatar
    shockaholick no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    101

    GSM-only BlackBerry Storm clears the FCC

    Advertisement



    hey stackers...
    I dont know who has tmo or att but i saw this on engadgetmobile yesterday, about a gsm only strom clearing the FCC....good news for us.

    http://www.engadgetmobile.com/2008/1...lears-the-fcc/

  2. #2
    zyiro's Avatar
    zyiro no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    302A0AFF
    Posts
    67
    from what ive read this will not work on US GSM networks it will only work with the Euro 2100 band that Vodaphone uses. And as far as getting one unlocked its very doubtful.

    Looks like the only way to get this in the US is to have Verizon.

  3. #3
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    I read on Viigo about this a few days ago and it read that it WILL work in the U.S but will only pick up ATT's 3G band and not Tmo's...but who actually knows what's rue anymore lol.

  4. #4
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502
    I would love for T-Mobile to get the storm. I would be all over that. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    Quote Originally Posted by li2327 View Post
    I would love for T-Mobile to get the storm. I would be all over that. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    If this is the case, Im gonna sve my upgrade for the Storm and bypass the Bold-I cannot wait!!!!!! Either TMO or AT&T, just so its GSM.

  6. #6
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    I played with the storm today and wow!!! If there's anyway I could use it on tmo.....its mine!!

  7. #7
    macallik's Avatar
    macallik no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    874
    If that comes to ATT i might just hav eto use 2 phones.

  8. #8
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    I was playing with the storm today and that device is sweet... Forget the iphone

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •