Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 34

I woke up this morning and did a battery pull and presto!! I now have ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    gixxerjoe's Avatar
    gixxerjoe no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    702

    got windows live messenger

    Advertisement



    I woke up
    this morning and did a battery pull and presto!! I now have windows live messenger! Great job RIM!!!

  2. #2
    dubai_bb's Avatar
    dubai_bb no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    314
    Quote Originally Posted by gixxerjoe View Post
    I woke up
    this morning and did a battery pull and presto!! I now have windows live messenger! Great job RIM!!!
    You installed it, or no it just showed up after the battery pull?

  3. #3
    jallen14's Avatar
    jallen14 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    26
    I didn't even have to do a battery pull. It just showed up this morning.

  4. #4
    gixxerjoe's Avatar
    gixxerjoe no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    702
    It just showed up after the battery pull on my main menu. If you click on the icon it will download the the application. Select your language and accept the terms, log in and make fun of all your friend with windows mobile phones!!!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    dubai_bb's Avatar
    dubai_bb no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    314
    not fair!!

  6. #6
    gixxerjoe's Avatar
    gixxerjoe no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    702
    Not fair, why is it not there for you?
    Quote Originally Posted by dubai_bb View Post
    not fair!!

  7. #7
    kaegk's Avatar
    kaegk no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    31239D55
    Posts
    13
    Yea i didnt get that as well but, I am amoung a group of dinosaur bb's. Gotta love Sprint! They are the best ever, no new BB's for Nextel, Network trouble.. Better not complain to loud they might drop me as a customer. OOOO

  8. #8
    dubai_bb's Avatar
    dubai_bb no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    314
    I just called BB support at my carrier and asked them when they will be upgrading to BIS 2.5.
    The guy had no idea what I was talking about...... bastards!

  9. #9
    volkanerkan's Avatar
    volkanerkan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    252B8E82
    Posts
    101
    You guys have 4.5 ot 4.2,

    I have 4.5 but nothing pushed yet so far?

  10. #10
    gixxerjoe's Avatar
    gixxerjoe no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    702
    I have 8130 with 4.3 ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    kkwus74's Avatar
    kkwus74 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    320FB874
    Posts
    1,106
    Quote Originally Posted by gixxerjoe View Post
    I have 8130 with 4.3 ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Are you with sprint or verzion?I resent service books and still nothing lol.I'm on os 4.3

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    I have nothing but lemme do a battery pull~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #13
    gixxerjoe's Avatar
    gixxerjoe no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    702
    I am with us cellular. That's strange. I would think if we got everyone would get it. I would call your service providers data support dept and see if they can send you the service books for it. Just be prepared to sped a while on hold. It took me almost a hour and a half to get thru the other day for a different issue. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    supaman's Avatar
    supaman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    38
    You can send it to yourself by going to options advanced options host routing table hightlighting the bold entry and pressing menu selecting register now it will push network service books to you no need to call.

  15. #15
    gixxerjoe's Avatar
    gixxerjoe no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    702
    Cool! I did not know that. Thanks for the tip. That could be useful in the future. I love this site, I learn something new everytime I visit!


    Quote Originally Posted by supaman View Post
    You can send it to yourself by going to options advanced options host routing table hightlighting the bold entry and pressing menu selecting register now it will push network service books to you no need to call.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •