Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi, If have an sms w/ a link (eg. hxxp://m.facebook.xxx). How can I go to ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    earthshaker78's Avatar
    earthshaker78 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    32

    Go to a Link in a txt

    Advertisement



    Hi,


    If have an sms w/ a link (eg. hxxp://m.facebook.xxx). How can I go to that link?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    if you can't hilight it hit the berry button and select get link
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  3. #3
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    Since you didn't specify your device, or have it listed in your profile. It is hard to tell why you can't open it.

    You should be able to click on it. If not, just copy and paste it into your browser

  4. #4
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    If your browser is open in the background the link will be unclickable in your sms. Close your browser and the link should be available. If not bring up menu and select get link.

  5. #5
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by Ge View Post
    Since you didn't specify your device, or have it listed in your profile. It is hard to tell why you can't open it.

    You should be able to click on it. If not, just copy and paste it into your browser
    This is true updating your profile with device, carrier and operating system does make it easier to help you.

  6. #6
    earthshaker78's Avatar
    earthshaker78 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    This is true updating your profile with device, carrier and operating system does make it easier to help you.

    How can I do that?




    Yes, it has a "get link option"... Thank You :-)

  7. #7
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by earthshaker78 View Post
    How can I do that?




    Yes, it has a "get link option"... Thank You :-)
    Go to my tools in the menu bar at the top of the page click my tools and go to edit profile.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •