Hi, I am new to Blackberry. In fact, I have not gotten rid of my ... General Blackberry forum

sarakanne no está en línea Stack level 1

Former Treo owner

I am new to Blackberry. In fact, I have not gotten rid of my worthless Palm Treo yet. I am looking for the new 8820. Is it available yet. What carriers offer service? Any advice is appreciated. I need to get rid of this Treo--Cingular, sorry AT&T, has replaced it 3 times!! It's no wonder that Palm's stock is down.

Help--I need a Blackberry.

PacketRat no está en línea BES Pro

Re: Former Treo owner

~via BB (

Welcome to pinstack. Last I heard we can expect to see cingular release the 8820 at the end of August.

Natox no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: Former Treo owner

Sarakanne, wlecome to Pinstack, the 8820 is not ava at this time , it will be available soon , this is what I found @ the bb website ( UK )

Tuesday, July 17, 2007 4:00 PM PDT
    Research In Motion Ltd. announced the new BlackBerry 8820 Tuesday, saying it's the first dual-mode BlackBerry to provide wireless voice and data access over both cellular and Wi-Fi wireless networks.
    Available through AT&T Inc. later in the summer, the 8820 features a full QWERTY keyboard, a large 320 x 240 display and a trackball navigation system. Pricing was not announced. Previously, AT&T has offered some BlackBerry devices for as low as US$50, plus a monthly voice and data service plan.
    The 8820 includes a built-in GPS support, a media player and an expandable memory slot for micromemory cards up to 32GB, RIM said in a statement. The battery is removable, according to the Waterloo, Ontario-based vendor.