Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

I've been using my Pearl for a couple of months, I was seriously thinking about ... General Blackberry forum

acv
    acv no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    2054BE76

Re: FakeBerry Users?

Advertisement

I've been using my Pearl for a couple of months, I was seriously thinking about the 7100g. I'm in Mexico and you don't see that many BB just yet, a week before my date for upgrading phones, I saw the Pearl. fairly new to Mexican market, and decided I wanted that phone instead, granted I decided on looks but then read about features and knew I wasn't wrong. Been loving it since day one, I don't complaint about Suretype at the begining I though it would be a pain like T9, but man me likey, I'm a medium user, meaning very few txt Messages and more Emails, don't take that long to reply to emails. as of now we only have 4 choices on BB here in Mexico 7100,7280,7290 and the pearl. I heard the 8700 is coming.

fitzduffy no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    401CCFC5

I'm still new to BB, I had started with an i930 on Nextel, but had a lot of problems with the physical hardware. The i930 kept falling apart. I loved the features, which pale in comparison to my 7100i, but couldn't tolerate the frequent breakdowns of the i930.
    I was hesitant in going to BB because I didn't think I needed BB access and constant contact. But I'm glad I switched. I will not go without a BB type device again. I hope Nextel/Sprint (I put Nextel first) comes out with another hybrid BB or something new to include the IDEN side. If the 8100 or the 8800 has PTT, then it might happen......I hope.

wendycharles no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    249F6ACE

Thumbs up Re: FakeBerry Users?

I agree a blackberry is a blackberry. I have had all of them except the Pearl and I'm waiting on the 8800. I have been using them off and on for about 4 years. I kept going between the treo and the blackberry. Welcome to our world.
    Wendy