Results 1 to 11 of 11

Major Problems with a 8100 Pearl. Cannot connect to this device even using Javaloader! Any ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    GlobalBB's Avatar
    GlobalBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    76

    Thumbs down What To Do When Even Javaloader Cannot Connect To Your Device - Put A 8100 On Ebay!!

    Advertisement



    Major Problems with a 8100 Pearl.
    Cannot connect to this device even using Javaloader!

    Any last thoughts before i sell this on ebay for a $1 starting bid!

    Thanks,

    GB

  2. #2
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: What To Do When Even Javaloader Cannot Connect To Your Device - Put A 8100 On Eba

    See the other post...Make sure you're putting the battery in....If you are putting the battery in and it's still not initalizing the device, you prob have a whacked out battery.

  3. #3
    keithle06's Avatar
    keithle06 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    40055558
    Posts
    105

    Re: What To Do When Even Javaloader Cannot Connect To Your Device - Put A 8100 On Ebay!!

    is your bb froze? or what? if u give me details i may have a solution

  4. #4
    GlobalBB's Avatar
    GlobalBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    76

    Re: What To Do When Even Javaloader Cannot Connect To Your Device - Put A 8100 On Ebay!!

    Hi,

    Thanks, Its not proze, right now the trackball light and the LED light are on all the time (RED)

    I have tried everthing!

  5. #5
    keithle06's Avatar
    keithle06 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    40055558
    Posts
    105

    Re: What To Do When Even Javaloader Cannot Connect To Your Device - Put A 8100 On Ebay!!

    can you do me a fav? hook it up to ur comp.... open DM.... and despite what it says, hit the app loader...... when it comes up, hit next...... itll say itll delete everything then put it all back on... atleast thats what it did for me

  6. #6
    GlobalBB's Avatar
    GlobalBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    76

    Re: What To Do When Even Javaloader Cannot Connect To Your Device - Put A 8100 On Ebay!!

    Thx, Tried that, no joy.

  7. #7
    GlobalBB's Avatar
    GlobalBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    76

    Re: What To Do When Even Javaloader Cannot Connect To Your Device - Put A 8100 On Eba

    Stupid question, but i assume the Pearl only takes this yellow battery, not a 8700 one?

  8. #8
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: What To Do When Even Javaloader Cannot Connect To Your Device - Put A 8100 On Eba

    Quote Originally Posted by GlobalBB
    Stupid question, but i assume the Pearl only takes this yellow battery, not a 8700 one?
    You can try it. I think I did the opposite before, pearl battery in the 8700, and it worked, but was a PITA to get it back out.

    The 8700 battery is going to be a little bit larger and won't fit perfectly...But if you are using it for the basis of testing the battery to see if the Pearl battery is whacked out, it will work.

  9. #9
    Jace's Avatar
    Jace no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    204D3B8A
    Posts
    29

    Re: What To Do When Even Javaloader Cannot Connect To Your Device - Put A 8100 On Eba

    Quote Originally Posted by GlobalBB
    Major Problems with a 8100 Pearl.
    Cannot connect to this device even using Javaloader!

    Any last thoughts before i sell this on ebay for a $1 starting bid!

    Thanks,

    GB

    Warranty Exchange?

  10. #10
    GlobalBB's Avatar
    GlobalBB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    76

    Re: What To Do When Even Javaloader Cannot Connect To Your Device - Put A 8100 On Eba

    Quote Originally Posted by Jace
    Warranty Exchange?
    Would like too but we buy in bulk, so this might not be applicable here!
    As this device might of already been swapped out and we are in Canada, this is a TMO device.

  11. #11
    jhowle's Avatar
    jhowle no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    3115EE05
    Posts
    525
    TRY TO UNINSTALL THE JLCOMMANDER AND DESKTOP MANAGER AND RELOAD THE DESKTOP MANAGER AND THEN JLCOMMANDER. JLCOMMANDER WON'T WORK WITHOUT DESKTOP MANAGER INSTALLED AND IT HAS TO BE 4.1 OR HIGHER

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •