Hey all! I know that this may seem a bit simple to a lot of ... General Blackberry forum

ong-gia no está en línea Stack level 2

Question downloading podcasts for simps

Advertisement

Hey all! I know that this may seem a bit simple to a lot of you guys, but what I would like to request is a step by step tutorial on downloading podcasts and getting them to my media card so they will play for me. I looked many places but didn't find this information, so if it is already here and you can point me to it, that would be really cool. Keep in mind I need the whole deal though, complete newb style.

I searched and searched, tried different things, dragged and dropped, transfered all kinds of files and after thinking I had it figured out found that I have a bunch of podcasts that are listed but will not play on my music player.

This is also the first time I am trying to load any sort of podcasts onto any mp3 player, up until now I've only loaded purchased music. So, I need to understand right from jump--what program do I need to download on my puter to start with, what steps I take to then download the various podcasts to my computer, how I then go about transferring those from my computer to my BB.

I downloaded iTunes and it seems to have more options that end up taking me to the damn store than anything, and plenty of support for ipods but none for other devices.

The simplest way to do this with the least steps or options would be greatly appreciated. For example, if somebody could go through each step in getting a cartalk podcast from the npr site as if they it was the first time they did it on a new computer and BB. That person would be my new hero.

Thanks in advance!

Eli

Cricketshay no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    2404019F
    #1 iTunes is great for downloading podcasts. Bring up the store and search for the cast your looking for. Cartalk should be free to download.

Or

At NPR, right-click the cast you want and save as.