Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 46 to 56 of 56

Originally Posted by Jerchrome oh wait i think im suppose to delete "vendor.xml" where can ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #46
    Jerchrome's Avatar
    Jerchrome no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by Jerchrome View Post
    oh wait i think im suppose to delete "vendor.xml" where can i find this?

    okay i searched it on my computer and deleted it, what now?

  2. #47
    Jerchrome's Avatar
    Jerchrome no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by icaro2000 View Post
    OS means Operating system.
    v.3 desktop manager is not the OS for your phone.
    Operating System 4.2.1.109 and v.3 desktop manager are two different things.
    Have you read the manual yet?
    so what am i suppose to be downloading?

  3. #48
    Jerchrome's Avatar
    Jerchrome no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by Lavagirl View Post
    To get the thread back on track, the OP is asking about his BB not being recognized by PC.

    Jerechrome you could try the thread I linked you above if PC's still not recognizing BB.
    Another thing you can try first is a battery pull on your BB.
    Disconnect from PC and do that.

    Try a reboot of your PC again too. What OS are you running on your PC and do you have all the latest service packs installed if it's Windows?
    umm am i suppose to download a certain os? and where can i download this, and service packs? omg, and does reboot mean restart my computer lol?

  4. #49
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Find your OS download. I am wap browsing so maybe someone can find a link for op. Download it and install it on your P c. I can get mine from my carrier website.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #50
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Quote Originally Posted by Jerchrome View Post
    gahh okay, but ive already downloaded the v.3 desktop manager but it hasnt recognized my phone, or like a bubble didnt pop up on the corner of my computer desktop screen stating that it recognized it.
    That will only happen on the first time. Plug you BB into your PC, then Open Desktop Manager. On the status bar on the bottom of the window you should see
    "Working" or "Connecting" the it will show Connected and your PIN Number.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #51
    Jerchrome's Avatar
    Jerchrome no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30
    okay it shoes that its connected, but the desktop manager is v.3 not v.2. but yes it shows that its connected and it has my pin stated, now what...

  7. #52
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    What do you want to do with it? You should make periodic backups. And you can sync with one of several different Personal Information Managers. Or add themes and additional software apps. And update the device software when neded.

    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #53
    Jerchrome's Avatar
    Jerchrome no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30
    how do i add themes, or even download one first ITS SO CONFUSING

  9. #54
    Jerchrome's Avatar
    Jerchrome no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30
    do i need a media card for my theme to work because i followed the downloading and stuff and now it doesnt show on my themes and ive done the hard reboot to my phone. but it doesnt show..? does that mean i should buy a media card for it to work?

  10. #55
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    You don't need a media card for your theme to work, but you do need to make sure you installed the correct theme for your device.

    Can you update your profile for us so we have your device details, OS etc. at a glance and can assist you quickly? thanks.

    Follow this thread on how to install themes:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=31887

  11. #56
    HeywoodJ's Avatar
    HeywoodJ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    pm me
    Posts
    280
    it sounds like no desk top manager is installed at all. or it is not running .

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •