Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 56

would i need to buy a " SanDisk 4GB Micro?" would that be the media ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #31
    Jerchrome's Avatar
    Jerchrome no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30

    Advertisement



    would i need to buy a "SanDisk 4GB Micro?"


    would that be the media card?

  2. #32
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    Then it might be time for this:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ead.php?t=5178

    See if you can follow those steps to get PC to recognize your device.

  3. #33
    Jerchrome's Avatar
    Jerchrome no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30
    umm well it recognized my phone once i downloaded the v.3 but then now that ive restarted it, nothing is happening..

  4. #34
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Or a simpler way to get themes to work would be to install them over the air if you have a BlackBerry data plan.

  5. #35
    icaro2000's Avatar
    icaro2000 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    288
    Quote Originally Posted by Jerchrome View Post
    gahh okay, but ive already downloaded the v.3 desktop manager but it hasnt recognized my phone, or like a bubble didnt pop up on the corner of my computer desktop screen stating that it recognized it.

    OS means Operating system.
    v.3 desktop manager is not the OS for your phone.
    Operating System 4.2.1.109 and v.3 desktop manager are two different things.
    Have you read the manual yet?

  6. #36
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ You can buy any brand media card you wish. Sandisk just happens to be the most popular brand.

  7. #37
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    To get the thread back on track, the OP is asking about his BB not being recognized by PC.

    Jerechrome you could try the thread I linked you above if PC's still not recognizing BB.
    Another thing you can try first is a battery pull on your BB.
    Disconnect from PC and do that.

    Try a reboot of your PC again too. What OS are you running on your PC and do you have all the latest service packs installed if it's Windows?
    Last edited by Lavagirl; 05-18-2008 at 03:16 AM.

  8. #38
    Jerchrome's Avatar
    Jerchrome no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30
    2. Install the handheld software. (If it is a non Vendor software.. exp. T-Mobile. search and delete the "vendor.xml" file.)

    what does this suppose to mean?

  9. #39
    Jerchrome's Avatar
    Jerchrome no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30
    umm my os is v4.2.1.109

  10. #40
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    Before you even get started with that read the whole thread so you completely undersand it.

    But like I said above, try the battery pull and PC reboot first to see if that works.

  11. #41
    Jerchrome's Avatar
    Jerchrome no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30
    okay i took out my battery and connected to my computer and it recognized it but then the screen has a picture of a battery with a red slash across it, meaning it has no battery

  12. #42
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Quote Originally Posted by Lavagirl View Post
    To get the thread back on track, the OP is asking about his BB not being recognized by PC.

    Jerechrome you could try the thread I linked you above if PC's still not recognizing BB.
    Another thing you can try first is a battery pull on your BB.
    Disconnect from PC and do that.

    Try a reboot of your PC again too. What OS are you running on your PC and do you have all the latest service packs installed if it's Windows?
    Sorry if I am off topic but I was replying to his post about needing to get a Sandisk media card.


  13. #43
    Jerchrome's Avatar
    Jerchrome no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30
    oh wait i think im suppose to delete "vendor.xml" where can i find this?

  14. #44
    Jerchrome's Avatar
    Jerchrome no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 View Post
    Sorry if I am off topic but I was replying to his post about needing to get a Sandisk media card.
    oh yeah okay

  15. #45
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Start>Search>type in vendor.xml. Press Search. When your PC finds it, highlight it and press the delete key.


Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •