Results 1 to 2 of 2

When I log into the BIS site for Sprint, it gives me the option at ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    eyecon82's Avatar
    eyecon82 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    206

    "Deleted items: Synchronize deleted items between this mailbox & my device.

    Advertisement



    When I log into the BIS site for Sprint, it gives me the option at the bottom that says

    "Deleted items: Synchronize deleted items between this mailbox and my device." at the very bottom

    What does this really mean? I am confused because when you delete an email off the blackberry, it gives you 3 options, delete from "mailbox & handheld," "handheld," and "cancel".

    So, if I have the "Deleted items: Synchronize deleted items between this mailbox and my device." clicked...does that mean when I just choose delete from "handheld" only, it will STILL delete the email from my actual "mailbox" too?

    I don't want it to delete the email from my "mailbox" if I choose to delete from "handheld" only on my blackberry

    Does anyone know more about this?

    Thanks guys

  2. #2
    jrhorner71's Avatar
    jrhorner71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    @5K
    Posts
    843
    Quote Originally Posted by eyecon82 View Post
    When I log into the BIS site for Sprint, it gives me the option at the bottom that says

    "Deleted items: Synchronize deleted items between this mailbox and my device." at the very bottom

    This is for reconciliation purposes on your BB.

    What does this really mean? I am confused because when you delete an email off the blackberry, it gives you 3 options, delete from "mailbox & handheld," "handheld," and "cancel".

    So, if I have the "Deleted items: Synchronize deleted items between this mailbox and my device." clicked...does that mean when I just choose delete from "handheld" only, it will STILL delete the email from my actual "mailbox" too?

    No, if you choose from handheld it will delete only on the BB.

    I don't want it to delete the email from my "mailbox" if I choose to delete from "handheld" only on my blackberry

    Does anyone know more about this?

    Thanks guys

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •