Results 1 to 5 of 5

I upgraded my 7290 and now every time I try and delete a message I ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    ab042's Avatar
    ab042 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1

    DEL message feature changed when software was upgraded

    Advertisement



    I upgraded my 7290 and now every time I try and delete a message I get a prompt to delete on server, handheld or both.

    This sucks! Three clicks for EVERY message. I find myself doing a delete prior now and erasing messages I shouldn't be erasing.

    FYI: Just a few of the things I have tryed. Went into Options and changed the Prompt to NO, reconciliation to Delete on HandHeld and every other option I can think of. Hard reset etc etc

    Anyone with any suggestions. I would like it to go back to the DEL button on a message list deletes the message without questioning me.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: DEL message feature changed when software was upgraded

    From your Blackberry handheld scroll using the trackwheel to the 'Messages' icon and press the trackwheel to enter. Then press the track wheel again to bring up the menu options and select 'Options' then 'Email Reconciliation'.

    The second option down is 'Delete On' change that from 'prompt' to either 'Handheld' only or 'Mailbox & Handheld'

    That should fix that issue. Let me know.

  3. #3
    twheeler's Avatar
    twheeler no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    PIN/ID
    23E261CF
    Posts
    646

    Re: DEL message feature changed when software was upgraded

    I changed my ooptions settings but it still prompts me. I think there is a no prompt option. I'll look into it tomorrow.

    Oh, and welcome to pinstack.com!


  4. #4
    twheeler's Avatar
    twheeler no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    PIN/ID
    23E261CF
    Posts
    646

    Re: DEL message feature changed when software was upgraded

    In the Messages area on your BB you have a few choices from the menu.

    General Options - you can set not to have to confirm the deletion of the message.

    E-Mail Reconciliation Options - Do not choose prompt

    between those two, you should be covered.


  5. #5
    twheeler's Avatar
    twheeler no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    PIN/ID
    23E261CF
    Posts
    646

    Re: DEL message feature changed when software was upgraded

    Also, if you install an application like PocketDay:

    PocketDay - available from www.crossriversystem.com- $20 I think
    - PocketDay is an all-in-one tool that allows you to see who has called or emailed. What appointments you have or tasks to complete. It halso has a ton of COOL extras. RSS feeds, Weather and stock information and world clocks. Totaly customizable and has a lot more to offer than I mentioned here.

    It does NOT prompt for deleting messages and will retain them on your original e-mail server.


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •