Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hi all,I'm new to BBs and I'm loving it!!! I travel overseas A LOT and ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    caracena's Avatar
    caracena no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3

    Data transmitted?

    Advertisement



    Hi all,I'm new to BBs and I'm loving it!!! I travel overseas A LOT and data roaming is not very cheap. Is there a way to check the total data trasnferred from and to my BB? I have to pay per MB so I would love to be able to check that from time to time.Thanks in advanced,Cesar

  2. #2
    rjs87's Avatar
    rjs87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    337

    Re: Data transmitted?

    depending on your carrier you can usually log onto your acct on their website and it will give you the MB used,

    by the way its cheaper to get an unlimited plan

  3. #3
    caracena's Avatar
    caracena no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Data transmitted?

    Thanks, I will try and log in to my carrier web site.

    BTW, I do have an unlimited plan, but from Argentina, and I dunno why, is not that unlimited outise it.

    Thanks again,

    Cesar

  4. #4
    croman's Avatar
    croman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    207b39f0
    Posts
    61

    Re: Data transmitted?

    could you not unlock your BB and put a SIM from the country you are in at the time?

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Data transmitted?

    You can also turn off the Network data to eliminate the Data Charging while Roaming.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #6
    caracena's Avatar
    caracena no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Data transmitted?

    Well, turning off the data would solve this, but I do like the possibility to be in contact with my office and customers around the world 24 hours a day.

    I will see about unlocking/debranding my BB in order to buy a chip from Europe and other coutries where I am most of the time.

    Speaking of wich, is there a GLOBAL BB unlimited plan I can buy?

    Thanks again,

    Cesar

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •