Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 46 to 53 of 53

any good news... General Blackberry forum

  1. #46
    sathees's Avatar
    sathees no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    20576513
    Posts
    3

    Re: Data connection refused ?

    Advertisement



    any good news

  2. #47
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Data connection refused ?

    Quote Originally Posted by sathees
    i have the same situation its BB 8100 from T-Mobile, when i am using ETISALAT sim it shows "Data Connection Regused", phone and sms are working fine (i am on BIS), all status show disabled, i have update with os with latest one from BB site. contacted BB in US says its not locked contact T-Mobile. any clue
    What os do you have? Find by menu, options, about, third line down.
    Last edited by Eddie_gauge; 09-24-2007 at 11:36 AM.

  3. #48
    neil7280's Avatar
    neil7280 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Data connection refused ?

    Hello,

    iunderstand your problems.

    I also have a serious problem and seek some urgent help. My Blackberry 7280 will not start up or start from the Desktop manager, it is displaying a Error "JVM Error 102" Reset . Can some please help.

  4. #49
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Data connection refused ?

    Quote Originally Posted by neil7280
    Hello,

    iunderstand your problems.

    I also have a serious problem and seek some urgent help. My Blackberry 7280 will not start up or start from the Desktop manager, it is displaying a Error "JVM Error 102" Reset . Can some please help.
    JVM= Java virtual machine error. It is a software error. Follow this thread and it should fix you up. http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._step_fix.html
    welcome to the stacks, hope it helps.

  5. #50
    delfino's Avatar
    delfino no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Data connection refused ?

    hi guys ... any solution on this matter ?? I guess i am having the same problem.

    I bought 30pcs blackberry 8800 T mobile germany in Hong Kong. finally I found out that if in the box label is "enterprise" then the data works fine with "GPRS" showing, but some of them in the box label is showing "prosumer" then data cannot work alias "data connection refused with gprs lower case"

    Why is that ?? any solution to make it works???
    I have tried to bring the phone to the network carrier but they said the data is locked by t mobile germany .......

  6. #51
    Clifford938's Avatar
    Clifford938 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24a57ef3
    Posts
    44
    I have a go phone, if I put my SIM in a Pearl, it says data connection refused, can use the phone for calls and text only, there is no connection to internet or media net or anything lower case edge
    If I put my go phone sim in a Curve, keep getting the message that it's using like 10 cents per minute for the last call even though I haven't made a call

  7. #52
    Richelle's Avatar
    Richelle no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    9
    You need a blackberry data plan on that SIM card. I doubt they will add that service to a Go phone account, but you can try.

  8. #53
    ma077146's Avatar
    ma077146 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    3019F3E6
    Posts
    945
    The SIM contains information to identify the device to the network. If Go Phone doesn't have the same features as a Berry, even if the same carrier services both, you'll only have the features available on a Go Phone. This is because your Berry is now identified to the Network not as a Blackberry device, but as a phone.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •