Results 1 to 12 of 12

I have a blackberry pearl 8100. How do I display a cursor on the screen? ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    rparrow's Avatar
    rparrow no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1

    Lightbulb Cursor

    Advertisement



    I have a blackberry pearl 8100. How do I display a cursor on the screen? Currently I don't have one and when I move the trackball the icon is only highlighted but no curso is present.

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Welcome to PinStack, rparrow!

    I believe the cursor is only available in the browser and that is if you have one of the v.4.5 OS beta releases.

  3. #3
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Welcome to PinStack! This is when you are on browser? If so, select your menu button to the left of the trackball and select view mode.

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Thanks, Jbee! Wasn't aware that you could switch. Is this feature on releases below 4.5?

  5. #5
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Thanks, Jbee! Wasn't aware that you could switch. Is this feature on releases below 4.5?
    Yeah, 4.3 OS on my 8130(VZW) (...I haven't spent much time w/my Pearl lately...I picked it up to check it out menu opts...I forgot how beautiful it was.)

  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by Jbee View Post
    Yeah, 4.3 OS on my 8130(VZW) (...I haven't spent much time w/my Pearl lately...I picked it up to check it out menu opts...I forgot how beautiful it was.)
    Well there ya go. Yet another day where I learned something new on PinStack!

  7. #7
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Well there ya go. Yet another day where I learned something new on PinStack!
    You are not the only one, I learned what my Pearl looked like today.

  8. #8
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by Jbee View Post
    You are not the only one, I learned what my Pearl looked like today.
    LOL, I know whatcha mean. I was posting in another thread that I took my Seidio case off for the first time in awhile to install a microSD chip. I had forgotten how awesome my Crimson Red Curve looks nekkid!

  9. #9
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    LOL, I know whatcha mean. I was posting in another thread that I took my Seidio case off for the first time in awhile to install a microSD chip. I had forgotten how awesome my Crimson Red Curve looks nekkid!
    Oh no! Not another "naked" thread. -lol!

  10. #10
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by Jbee View Post
    Oh no! Not another "naked" thread. -lol!

    LOL!

  11. #11
    magellan0547's Avatar
    magellan0547 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242E7D27
    Posts
    770
    while in your browser if you select desktop view it's like being at your computer...however you have to scroll left/right/up/down to view the whole page but for some sites it's necessary

  12. #12
    Mr_Carter's Avatar
    Mr_Carter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,388
    Yes you could have a cursor on the BB 8100 with OS 4.5.0.37 but sometimes it gives you a little problem.. I don't recomend it.. It does not work properly. I just disabled it. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •