Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Awsome, I'm going to have to toy with that. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~... General Blackberry forum

volscian no está en línea Stack level 5

Advertisement

Awsome, I'm going to have to toy with that.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

So I installed the language packs, it works great. Now I won't have as much trouble texting my Hispanic coworkers. Should have told me to continue holding ALT to bring up a whole list. Couldn't figure out at first why it kept going to African and I couldn't get back to english. Definatly fun.

neondeception no está en línea Stack level 5
    Quote Originally Posted by volscian View Post
    So I installed the language packs, it works great. Now I won't have as much trouble texting my Hispanic coworkers. Should have told me to continue holding ALT to bring up a whole list. Couldn't figure out at first why it kept going to African and I couldn't get back to english. Definatly fun.
    Sorry, I am new to writing how to type stuff. I am learning though.

That's fine, I'm starting to have fun with the language packs. I've got a couple more shortcuts but I can't get them to work on the 8100. Maybe you'l have more luck.

If you hold down ALT, caps, and push the delete button, it's supposed to restart your BB. Still trying to get it to work, if anyone does, let me know.

Alrigt, i finally got it to work, if you hold down ALT and press l,g,l,g, you'll pull up an event log that will let you know errors and stuff, and you can clear up some memory.

CybaCowboy no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    21445DCA
    If you hold down ALT, caps, and push the delete button, it's supposed to restart your BB. Still trying to get it to work, if anyone does, let me know.
    Press-and-hold "Alt", then press-and-hold the left shift button, then press-and-hold "Del"...

On some newer models, you may need to press-and-hold "Alt", then press-and-hold the right shift button, then press-and-hold "Del" instead.