Results 1 to 7 of 7

Probably a very simple question, but how does one wipe a 8700c to make it ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    sdeeter19555's Avatar
    sdeeter19555 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    77

    Ccompletely wiping/deleting a 8700c?

    Advertisement



    Probably a very simple question, but how does one wipe a 8700c to make it safe to leave go?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Apple
    Posts
    1,749
    BBSAK , jl commander, either one of these will get you what your looking for.

  3. #3
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Or just do a security wipe. Options>Security Options>BB Menu Button>Wipe Handheld.

  4. #4
    sdeeter19555's Avatar
    sdeeter19555 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    77
    I thought I looked for the security wipe...will look again.

    Its "off air" since it has no SIM card, so it would need to be something I could load with DM or already on the unit.

  5. #5
    sdeeter19555's Avatar
    sdeeter19555 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    77
    No option for a security wipe, OS4.5 and a trackwheel don't allow it.

  6. #6
    sdeeter19555's Avatar
    sdeeter19555 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    77
    I found it...options, security options, general options, (press trackwheel), security wipe.

  7. #7
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Glad you found it. Been awhile since I've seen an 8700. Sorry for the confusion.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •