I have been using my blackberry for 2 years (sprint 7250). I love it, real ... General Blackberry forum

jigxerjay no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    319F0748

blackberry vS pocket Pc?

Advertisement

I have been using my blackberry for 2 years (sprint 7250). I love it, real time eMails, blackberry messenger, AIM, yahoo messenger, games ect...I have been always frowned upon Pocket PC users, because they claim that there windows mobile system is better then my system. So My question to u all is what are the pro and cons for having a BB vs Pocket PC... Spare no detail... Thx

ffmike no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    21C0D135

Re: blackberry vS pocket Pc?

OK, Well here is my 2cents worth.

Blackbery is by far the best method for getting email. hands down. no equal anywhere yet.

The big plus for pocketpc has always been the "office" apps, Word, Excel, Etc. Typically preinstalled with the OS. made by Microsoft, etc. Now there are third party apps for the Blackberry that give you most of that functionality. To be honest I dont use most of them as it is mainly an email and messenger device for me. I do have the BBspell app to correct my poor spelling though.

Other advantages of the pocketPC have been removable memory cards, Bluetooth that can be used for data, WiFi. But rumor as it that those things may be coming to future BB models.

In my personal experience, the pocketPC devices have had far shorter battery life than my BB.

I have had several PocketPC devices over the years, and I now have the BB. I dont see myself ever going back. Hope that helps!

Malfo no está en línea Stack level 3

Pocketpc and blackberries are 2 different devices.
    The blackberries were mainly designed for messaging, plain and simple. All the other additions as time goes on are after thoughts. For messaging and pim functionality BB has the others beat.