Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25

sooooooooooooo not impressed. everyone talks about windows mobile being junk and bb more stable. i ... General Blackberry forum

  1. #1
    fleshka's Avatar
    fleshka no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    118

    Blackberry locks daily, battery pulls, no new OS, this is my 1st & LAST BB

    Advertisement



    sooooooooooooo not impressed.

    everyone talks about windows mobile being junk and bb more stable.


    i got a 8320 curve from tmobile. latest OS 4.2. it locks everyday. so bad that everything is in super slow motion.

    i make sure i got nothing running in the background.

    i gotta reset/battery pull each day. im constantly finding this phone to be unreliable.


    then the lack of this OS update is pathetic. I am hearing windows mobile 6 is actually good and more stable now too. i just cant believe that my BB is this unstable and this "update" has been coming forever but not here yet.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Depends what you have dont to it to make it angry.

  3. #3
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    It might be just one out of a bunch. Have you tried reloading the OS and deleting applications, themes, media, etc you don't use?


  4. #4
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Also clearing out your Event Logs (using the ALT key and L G L G keys) clears up a lot of memory. Go to www.geekandproud.net from the BB browser for the application SoftReset (to avoid having to take the battery out).
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 06-02-2008 at 03:29 AM.


  5. #5
    vod332's Avatar
    vod332 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA5605
    Posts
    81
    You don't need an application to reboot on an 8320. Just hold down the alt key, right shift key, and delete key. That will reboot the blackberry instead of taking out the battery.

    The soft reset is only needed on a Pearl.

    The software update is taking a while to make sure it is bug free. I rather have them take a little longer, than deal with issue after issue once it is released.

    Hang in there...and yes the BB is much, MUCH, less cumbersome than Win Mobile...

  6. #6
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    Delete themes you don't use, make sure, if you have a micro sd, transfer all your ringtones and pictures in there. Reload your os, if that doesn't work, then you probably have a defective Blackberry. Get it replaced.

  7. #7
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Get rid of it and stop your whining. If something doesn't work out for you move on. Not all phone are made for angry people who can't stand a phone locking every now and then. These things are bound to happen even with the so called perfect iphone and sidekicks...etc.

  8. #8
    beamolite's Avatar
    beamolite no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F73F86
    Posts
    107
    Can you pull a battery to reset an iphone, LOL?

  9. #9
    angelzrage's Avatar
    angelzrage no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    84
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~lmao "bad batch"?? I went thru 4curves (8320) tmo and defective phones go hand in hand.

  10. #10
    Antgod's Avatar
    Antgod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    2148A220
    Posts
    320
    How Much You Sell You Crapy Phone For?

  11. #11
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    Quote Originally Posted by beamolite View Post
    Can you pull a battery to reset an iphone, LOL?
    nope

  12. #12
    fleshka's Avatar
    fleshka no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    118
    ill try revamping all apps, and os and see if that works.

  13. #13
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Do be too hasty and go to windows mobile yet...my bro has a new phone and he's had to do a "hard-reset" 4x's in 3 months. If you've ever owned wm, you should know this is like doing a wipe on you BB...w/out all the perks.

  14. #14
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    Have you tried walking into a store, picking up a BB similar to yours and trying it out? You might find out it is not BlackBerry's fault but your BlackBerry's fault

    [ Countless thousands of Stackers cannot all be wrong ]

  15. #15
    scorpiodsu's Avatar
    scorpiodsu no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    55
    Don't go switching so fast. I switched back to BB from Windows Mobile 6. The system was very depressing. I don't know how T-mobile is but I am with verizon and I accidentally wiped my curve clean and it wouldn't start up. But I took it back because it was in 30 days and they swapped for another one. I have had the 8703, 8830 and now the curve. My past phones includes the Treo 50, 700wx, XV6700 and Xv6900.... and the BB are waaaaay better.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •